We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

apple mountain resort

Apple Mountain ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.6/5 

(237 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

KjC2

May 17, 2019

Bed and rooms spacious with great grounds

Area very nice with clean and spacious rooms. Pool was not open and no one mentioned this before booking. You cannot cancel your first night after paying or you forfeit your money. The establishment itself is a great Family Getaway they need to work on the foreign people they have working at their reservations.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MW Engineer

May 18, 2019

Great Location, helpful staff

The facility seems to be showing some age but the people working there more than made up for the minor facility issues.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Golfer

May 8, 2019

Nice resort and location in foothills in mtns.

Perfect place to stay and visit the area of N. GA. and western NC. I recommend more than any other accomdations in area for facilitis and value.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Angie

May 14, 2019

Peaceful secure stay

Great place to stay, but the cleanliness needs to be checked more. At check in we were given a room key and we went to the room carrying our things and the room was not cleaned. The beds were not made or changed. Dirty dishes and trash in the living room and Kitchen and the bathroom was not cleaned but it was listed as a clean room. We had to reload and go back to check in to get changed to another room. The second room was clean except a dirty pair of socks beside the bed and a green marker on the kitchen floor. So we just stayed in the second room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kmoore

May 12, 2019

Great place to relax!

Everything was wonderful! The one complaint I have is that the booklet they gave me said the cafe was open until 7:00pm but when I went down to get some food at just a little after 5:00 the girl told me they were closing and she already shut the grill down. Check in isn’t until 4:00 and I got there shortly after 4 with 3 kids and after we unloaded everything and got settled we were ready to eat and had to leave the resort to get food. There isn’t much to choose from close by. It would be nice if the grill actually stayed open for dinner. That wasn’t a huge deal though. Overall everything was great!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Scott

May 11, 2019

Super facility

Great family fun at this facility..Clean and in a beautiful place . The rooms are wonderful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rick57

May 10, 2019

Spacious suites for a great price!

These are suites, not rooms. As an IHG rewards member my rate was less than what a typical Holiday Inn room would cost. Two bedrooms and two baths with comfortable living, dining areas and a full kitchen. Modern decor and very clean. I would definitely consider staying here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

hazmat

May 2, 2019

Awesome place but only go during season

This place was beautiful. One of the best places I have ever stayed. It had everything from basketball court, shuffleboard, putt-putt, pool, hot tub, sauna, however nothing was opened or worked except for putt-putt. This was a hard 18 hold course but no up keep as there were leaves twigs on the course. I would stay here every time I was in the area if it was open season and everything was open.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Robert

May 6, 2019

not a resort!!!

resorts don't close at 5:00. yes EVERYTHING CLOSED AT 5:00!! except the pool and hot tub, They were NEVER OPENED??? THE said on May 4th, you ready, the "RESORT" IS OPERATING UNDER WINTER RULES... Winter ended over 6 weeks ago in Georgia.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Tripp3

April 19, 2019

No complaints at the apple mountain resort!

With the work I was doing we did not get to enjoy the many activities and amenities the resort offered, but still it was very nice when we finally got off of the job to get back to the wonderful room and know we would be comfortable and accommodated for. Our stay was without issue.

Yes, I recommend this property.