We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,188 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

twlshort

October 18, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family time

The family had an excellent time at the Holiday Inn. We swam in the pool for 2 days and could not get the granddaughter out. Overall she had so much fun she was exhausted. Had a blast. Would do it again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LORIANDDAVID

October 11, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

HORRIBLE NIGHT

THE BED WAS SMALL BUT FINE. WE OWN BOTH SIDES AND ARE COMING NEXT YEAR. 8/2 - 8/7/2016. WE WERE TOLD WE ARE GETTING POOLSIDE WITH A VIEW. I HOPE THIS HAPPENS.

No, I do not recommend this property.

boband family

October 10, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

super family oriented resort

excellent facility, with great pools and kid friendly activities. beach is a little far from resort, but we used pool area anyhow

Yes, I recommend this property.

Starbuck89

October 4, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Dated Resort

The resort needs some serious updating. It was not very full when we were there and the main building seems to have the architecture of a government building rather than a resort. Probably a great resort 20 years ago.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cristina v.

October 4, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great value

Clean, comfortable, with many amenities for kids of all ages

Yes, I recommend this property.

mowen38

October 4, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Decent

Our ground floor 'ocean-view' room had a view of a hedge. The room showed signs of wear and tear. Only 1 out of 2 outlets worked. There were bugs. Unfortunately a child vomited in a pool closing it for the afternoon, another pooped in the sprinkler park closing it as well. The pool area was why we selected this hotel, and subsequently had to deal with disappointed kids. In light of that, I feel like we didn't get the benefits for the price paid. The staff were nice and the hotel offers a range of activities.

jason3733

September 25, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort

Had a lot of things for Kids to Enjoy at the Resort!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Linda_Trinity

October 2, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Loved this resort

I would highly recommend this resort whether you are planning on leaving Port Canaveral for a cruise or would like to spend time relaxing with the family in Cocoa Beach. The resort is secuirty oriented, covered parking, shuttle service to the beach, exceptional pool, whirlpool and fun water activities for the children. I loved the rambling river in a tub. Fun. Gym time is important to me and it was well equipped.

Yes, I recommend this property.

64pammy

September 25, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Needs an update

This hotel doesn't quite fit within the usual HI hotel brand properties in our opinion. The rooms are dated, feel like 1990's Florida, as are the general surroundings of the property. Pool area needs upgrade. Staff was very nice, no problems there. But if you travel much, you'd notice right away that this resort is 'old school'. If you're just staying for one night due to boarding a cruise ship the next day (like we did), you'll be fine...but definitely not desirable for an extended stay.

No, I do not recommend this property.

cincinnati21

September 30, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

AJOINABLE VACATION

WE THOUGHT THE VILLAS WERE VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE CANT SAY ENOUGH ABOUT THE GREAT SEVICE AT THE HOTEL LOBBY

Yes, I recommend this property.