We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,189 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Sglmomof3

October 21, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Bed

Although this was an unexpected night away from home the staff made the situation not as stressful as I anticipated. Thanks guys!

Yes, I recommend this property.

FlaSteelersFan

October 19, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

An overall "just ok" experience

Just ok. Room configuration is strange. Floors in our room were filthy. Pool area, while clean, wasn't what we expected. Food was just ok.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Betina1975@

October 22, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great short stay

Stayed there overnight. We were 6 adults and 2 kids in a two-bedroom suite and it was great! There is a huge balcony to hang out and see the sunset and pool and beach area. The kids indoor "jungle" park is awesome and super clean. The pool area is great too. We had lunch at their restaurant and the service and food quality was great. To our convenience, we were able to purchase discount tickets to Kennedy Space Center right there. They do offer a time share conference in exchange to "free tickets", but we declined. Overall we enjoyed our overnight stay there and do recommend this hotel for family with children.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Johnny7777

October 20, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Facility in need of maintenance

Disappointed that i paid extra for a Ocean side and my view was bushes. (this was not clear). Gym equipment was severely outdated. Lots of broken tile and bad spot around the pool and lazy river area. Netting or rope sections were marked with caution tape and cones instead of fixed immediately. Staff was nice. Unaware of the travel distance between villa and main building with making reservation. Pool also had green spots in the middle which apear to be the hard to reach spots. Also have to trade my room key for access to the Gym area. (Not sure why this practice is used.) I would go back after being reassured that some renovations have taken place.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Angela C

October 12, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very disappointed

We have been going to the Ron Jon for many years. I was hoping the experience would be the same. But it wasn't. The staff isn't friendly, there is no store and the room was filled with bugs.. I could go on and on but I won't. I wouldn't recommend staying here. It wasn't enjoyable and it pains me to say that because me and my family have been going there for 10 years.

No, I do not recommend this property.

twinmomplus1

September 27, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome Port Canaveral Holiday Inn Club Vacation

There was so much to do here. Waterpark, movies, minigolf, huge play area for the kids, the beach shuttle was great too. We also were able to go to Cocoa beach. It's within 10 minutes. The resort was very appealing to the eyes also... a Beachy Ron Jon theme. The gardens were gorgeous. Loved it! Our room was great and had a good amount of space. The staff was also very pleasant! Wish we stayed longer than 2 nights!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tripp3

October 3, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Vacation Destination for Kids

This is the place to stay for families with young children. They will not get bored and will have plenty to do all week!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Momeeof3

September 27, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean room and lots of fun!!

Our family stayed a total of 2 nights before and after our cruise. We had a 1 bedroom villa. It was large enough for the 5 us and then had room for more. It was very clean. There is so much fun for your family including swimming, miniature golf, arcade, and much much more. My kids had a blast. You just need to check in and stay. There is no need to go anywhere else for vacation. This resort has it all!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

WMill

September 26, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place

I was unsure what to expect as this property was recently acquired by Holiday Inn Club Vacations, but everything was great. At this time amenities are in a bit of flux because of new additions and changes, but this did not cause any problems and I can see that new additions will be nice. GREAT room, very big, comfy, and well stocked with all the necessities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

tkwarr

September 21, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

nice pools and great food

It rained all day but was nice late afternoon enjoyed the pools closed the pools at 10:00 pm to early. room was very nice but not stocked with towels. had to go get them ourselves. which took some time.Very inconvenient. Staff was curt at front desk but very friendly at restaurant. great place to take family