We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,190 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Celebrate50

June 19, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great getaway!!

Loved staying here!! Pool was wonderful, short trip to beach. Lots of things to do,even if it rains. Wish the staff was a little nicer. Felt as if they weren't happy working there.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ArtsyGramma

June 29, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful well kept property

This facility is absolutely beautiful and luxurious. We had a one-bedroom suite that was over the top wonderful. The pools and slide and play room were excellent for the kids and the hotel provides a free shuttle back and forth to the beach. We had a wonderful full kitchen, however, we were never told that the ice maker needed to be turned on. Then we could not find how to turn it on. The only ice machine was 4 floors down on the opposite side of the hotel. The only other issue was the "No Coolers" rule in the pool areas. We had 8 children and had to leave our cooler outside the gates which was VERY inconvenient. We had no glass containers. It would have been very expensive to constantly be buying drinks for the kids. So we had a long walk to the gate every time one was thirsty. That rule was unreasonable. I would definitely come here again. But I would get them to turn on the ice, and hope they change the cooler rule. I thought the value for the money superb.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SCD1

June 28, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Friendly-

Amazing place to stay! I had read several reviews prior to arrival and was a bit skeptical. I have say this was one of the nicest Holiday Inn's we have every stayed at. We had a one bedroom Villa. It was very spacious and clean! The indoor play area for the kids was very nice. The pools were well kept. The CAPE restaurant onsite was good, something for everyone on the menu and reasonable priced. There is 2 resort buildings, the first building is where the outdoor water activities are. You want to stay there if you plan on being in the pool more so than the beach. The beach is about a 8-10 min walk which is where the second building is located. A shuttle runs every 10 minutes. Highly recommend if you have kiddos! The only downfall is of course this is a vacation club and they will try to get you to listen to them talk we simply said we were not interested and no more was said. However if you do they will compensate you for your time with free tickets to area attractions etc.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jenifer***

June 13, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Accessible facility

We picked the Holiday Inn at Cape Canaveral for it's accessibility. Our son is in a wheelchair and needed accommodations. A beach wheelchair was available free-of-charge and the walkway to the beach was easy to navigate. The courtesy tram service was accessible as well as the rest of the facility. The lazy river and main pool had a lift chair and management was even nice enough to have a shower seat delivered to our villa. This was one of our best family vacations due to the wheelchair accessibility of the property. Thanks for a great stay! Jenifer H. St. Charles, MO

Yes, I recommend this property.

KAVEENA

June 20, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Comfortable

Comfortable and enjoyable stay. Staff very friendly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

chucks186

June 20, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

escellent pool and location

The pool , lazy river and slide were great. Location close to beach and boat ramp great. Boat parking no problem.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CESoxFan

June 14, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place for Parents and Kids

Did a lot of research and this place seemed to be the best place if you have kids. Close to beach, amazing pool area, Movies, play area. We were happy with our stay. You will get asked to sit through a time share meeting and will be given some great perks if you do. You do not have too. We were well pleased with our stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jacki53

June 3, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Oceanfront Villa

We asked to be moved to a higher floor. We were moved right away. Everyone was pleasant and helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

John111111152

June 7, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Florida Family Vacation

Excellent property. Great access to the beach and awesome pool/mini-water park on the grounds. I would highly recommend this property for families looking to vacation in this area. We stayed in the beach view building. We stayed on the first floor. I would recommend folks reserve the 2nd floor or higher for two reasons: 1. The view of the ocean. It was convenient to walk out the patio and be right at the boardwalk to the beach. However, you don't have a view of the ocean due to the vegitation. 2. First floor is handicap acceptable, so they have a washer dryer that does both functions. This unit was not drying the clothes. The front desk did not have a solution other than to come to the main building and they would provide coins for the dryers up there. This was a real pain. Couldn't wash

Yes, I recommend this property.

JEMJEN123

May 31, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL

WHAT A GREAT EXPERIENCE FOR ME AND MY CHILDREN. THEY HAD SO MUCH STUFF FOR US TO DO. THE MOVIE THEATRE, PUTT PUTT, THE WATER PARK, POOL, BEACH ETC. PLUS OUR ROOM WAS BEAUTIFUL

Yes, I recommend this property.