We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

cape canaveral resort

Cape Canaveral Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(1,190 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

DSW10

May 30, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place for kids

The kids loved the pool and lazy river. The wanted to stay there rather than go to the beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

buckeye111111

May 26, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Location

Stayed here the day before going on a cruise. Its not a great place for a 1 day stay. Also the layout of the property and the tram service to the beach is not immediately obvious. The tram runs between the villas next to the beach and the main hotel. They have refrigerators and microwaves in the rooms so it would have been definitely better if I had stayed for a couple of nights. Also we didn't have a car and there are no restaurants within a comfortable walking distance.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Halfpint0313

May 26, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

We love this resort!

We have stayed here several times in the past when it was the Ron Jon Cape Caribe. It is just as amazing now as it was then. I honestly don't see what has changed except for the name. This is a great thing! We were lucky enough to book a room on the top floor with an ocean view. Sitting on the spacious porch listening to the waves and people watching while enjoying a glass of wine, was a great way to spend our evening. We sent the kids down to the movie theater and didn't worry about them at all. The amount of the amenities is just amazing to us. We enjoyed the pool area all day and were even able to have family come and visit us. It was not over crowded in the slightest and was very clean. We were able to check in early and leave our belongings behind the counter before the suite was ready. We love that everything you could possibly need is already in the suite with the exception of food and maybe items for a long term stay. I honestly can't say enough good things about this place. We live locally and still enjoy this resort best of all! We are already planning a stay for the end of summer or even early fall.

Yes, I recommend this property.

carolannyo

May 22, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very nice but get everything in writing

I enjoyed talking my children and grandchildren away but was told breakfast was included by someone at 800 number. Next time I will get in writing and desk clerk was less than helpful but overall experience was very nice. Very clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

aris21

May 26, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

big rooms

big rooms, decent price. room was well kept, hotel grounds also were very clean. kids love the pool and the water slide. plenty of things to do indoors or out.

Yes, I recommend this property.

fabbars

May 22, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to visit!

We had a great time at the hotel. There was so much to do for the whole family and we didn't have to drive anywhere. It was truly relaxing, not crowded, clean, and fun! We liked having the kitchen area in our room as well. The trolley to and from the beach was nice since we have a toddler. We would like to go back every year!! It was a great cost for a family getaway. Thank you.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Abe777

May 22, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

nice place

Nice place, especially for kids. However, the restaurant food was not up to par. The bed was very uncomfortable. The pillows are worse than what u can get at the dollar store. Lastly, u have to go and ask for clean towels.

No, I do not recommend this property.

quikone2

May 15, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Food cost was low

Rooms were kind of small, but did not spend much time in it so it didn't matter much. The walk to the beach was not the hike i thought it was going to be, beach access is available from the hotel. The pool and the amenities definitely made the place better. Food cost were low, lower than any other Resort I have ever been to. The room my family was in, was dark which was great for letting the kids sleep in as well as the parents. With that being said there was not much of a view of anything beyond the hallway. The other great thing about where our room was located was that it was off in a corner so it was not much noise from passers-by. We had a Waiter (and then Bartender) named Bill who was awesome. He was aware of what was going on at our table at all time but we never really saw him unless we needed him. Bill knew what was needed at the time it was needed. All in all my family and I would stay there again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Blue's Traveler

May 14, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacation at Cape Canaveral

It is a nice resort with plenty to do, however I think the price is a bit high.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mom of Toddlers

May 20, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to vacation with small children

Between the beach, lazy river, splash pad, pool and indoor playground my two toddlers were entertained from morning to night. We will definitely be coming back to this hotel in the future.

Yes, I recommend this property.