WarningPlease be advised that renovations to the hot springs and heated pool are ongoing through December 2022. Exact completion dates are to be determined. If you have any questions, please contact the resort at (775) 782-8155.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

david walleys resort

David Walley's ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3.9/5 

(219 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Lisa

June 14, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service but food was not good.

The rooms are nice, Coffee in rooms were said to be awful. Rooms were quiet. Complaint was dark long hair in bathrooms.

Yes, I recommend this property.

sierra55

March 12, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing Getaway

The hot springs and pool are very comfortable with long hours and clean locker rooms for changing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Blackburn

March 12, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hot deal

Nice place to stay, quiet but close to a city center.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Josh

March 9, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pools are extra

I booked our small family stay on the David Walley website, through the IHG portal. Nowhere did it ever mention that my non refundable, non peak, one night stay did not include the cost of entry into the pool and hot tubs (spa) area. As we have young children this did not work at all for us to pay an extra $50pp, per day, to use the pool for only an hour at a time. If you want to spend $300-500 day to use the pool as a family of four, this is the place for you. Otherwise there are much better options for families out there. Very nice and relaxing place otherwise, that seems to be mostly time shares, used by older folks.

No, I do not recommend this property.

tck24

February 29, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Old and outdated

Don't book here unless you get a renovated room. Everything from the beds to the fixtures in the bathroom, kitchen, etc needs to be updated.

No, I do not recommend this property.

son567

February 23, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Small details matter

1. The toilet seat was covered with urine - it wasn't cleaned at all. Disgusting!!! 2. The door to our neighbors was open. They could have entered our room while we were away. 3. Room phone was not working. 4. We didn't have a coffee machine. When I complained about it downstairs, they sent a lady and she said she was able to locate it in our room. When I asked again if she could come and show it to us, it took another hour, the lady came and didn't find the coffee machine, so she brought the machine from somewhere else. She didn't bring any coffee with her, we had to ask for it too, separately.

Yes, I recommend this property.

xtina

February 16, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice getaway

Had a nice time! Staff was very informative about the surrounding area anytime we asked about something. Rooms could use an upgrade, but it was nice that there was a balcony.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Madeline

February 23, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Genoa Hot Springs Experience

We had a great and leisurely stay! The hot springs were a very cool experience and the staff was extremely friendly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lisa1007

February 16, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Property

We were super excited to stay at the Resort based on photos, location to our planned Valentine's Day weekend trip. When we arrived we were treated very well and check-in was very easy. We were disappointed when we got to our room. It was much smaller than what the photos. We expected a full bathroom with a bathtub, however we only had a shower stall. We also expected a more kitchen like set up as shown in the photos, but it was not as advertised. The kitchen area was nice, just not what we expected. We had extremely loud neighbors as the Resort is much like an apartment complex. We didn't get much sleep at all and heard every word of their conversations. For the price we paid, we expected much more privacy and for our room to be as advertised.

Yes, I recommend this property.

German

February 16, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location and stay

Loved the dazzling view, and the comfy apartments, strongly recommended!

Yes, I recommend this property.