WarningPlease be advised that onsite construction projects may cause intermittent noise. We apologize for any inconvenience.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

desert club

Desert Club ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.4/5 

(2,711 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Keritalyna

May 17, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The room feels like a home, not a hotel.

Since it is a condo and not a hotel room, you have to clean it before you leave or they will charge you. For long stays, you have to wash your own towels and take out your own garbage to the dumpster. The bed was comfortable, the tub was huge, the kitchen was nice, and the safety is taken very seriously. We would stay there again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tammers

May 25, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome Vegas Stay

Great location and place to stay ,near the strip, can walk or shuttle both very convenient

Yes, I recommend this property.

Patricia73

May 16, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Service

We come 1or 2 times a year . Very happy with everything. Would like to see grip bars in the bathrooms .

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jdc34

May 21, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful experience!

Everything was stupendous and the staff were great!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Diane

May 21, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The room is where its at

I love Club Vacations because I don't go out to eat too much and the kitchen option is great. I also love the two bedroom because my family can stay in the same unit which is the reason for a vacation to spend time together. The internet is great and the hotel is off the strip so its not as noisy and busy, which I like. I can go to the pool to relax or the strip for the nightlife. The one negative is the shuttle and the lack of times to the strip or Freemont. The shuttle only leaves on average 1X per hour and doesn't run between 6:30-8:30, which seems odd.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Siss

May 21, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great!

Great location! Everyone was really nice. Enjoyed the pool and the room. Very helpful staff.

Yes, I recommend this property.

barcode00

May 4, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

vegas trip

good location and friendly resort. Close to all attractions

Yes, I recommend this property.

LChris

May 16, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hotel and staff...ok

We are IHG Platinum members and have enjoyed most of our stays at IHG properties. Unfortunately, this is one property that does not make our top 10 list. Here are some reasons why... 1. Staff seemed too busy and when we asked questions we felt like we were bothering them. 2. The printer in the business center did not work. Fair enough, machines break. But wouldn’t you put a sign up that says “out of order”? When we asked the staff for help they simply shrugged and said “nothing we can do.” Again, we get it but it just felt like the staff were too busy to care or didn’t want to care. 3. Upon check-in we received a $40 coupon for local attractions. Awesome! We went to the excursion desk to ask for more details and AGAIN, the staff responded in a way that made it seem they did not want to be there. Hello...you work in hospitality and interacting with customers is part of your job!!! 4. Now on to the room...which I think the walls were made out of the thinnest material known to man. Heard every footstep above us. Heard them take a shower, and heard them flush the toilet. And as for our toilet - well, there was this pipe squealing that happened every time we flushed and would only go away when you jiggled the handle. Did we tell the staff? No, we did not. Why? Read the first part of our review... This is a beautiful property. But the staff during the times we we interacted with them made us wish that we stayed at another IHG property in the city.

No, I do not recommend this property.

DebbieB

May 6, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very nice suites

Very nice property with well appointed rooms. Free shuttle to LinQ a plus!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Momms2

May 14, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Experience

There were several things that impressed me about the stay at this resort. The foremost was the courteous staff everywhere on site. The Gold Mine diner staff and the housekeeping staff were phenomenal. The second most impressive is that for having such a a large facility there was always a safe atmosphere and so quiet at night! There was plenty of security staff present on bikes and at the entry to the resort. I felt safe walking between pools and hot tubs etc. no matter what the hour. Great JOB Desert Resort for making my stay so wonderful!!

Yes, I recommend this property.