We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(477 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Joanne

June 1, 2018

Great Resort!

This Resort was so beautiful and relaxing! It had the most beautiful grounds. My husband loved the golf course. He was on it everyday of pur stay. It was outside of the city and away from the hustle and grind which is what I wanted. They had lots of activities for guest like movies, horseback riding and boating. It was also nice just to take a walk on the lovely grounds. It was quiet and you could connect to nature. We will definitely go again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Buca

May 31, 2018

Great Resort

Great rooms and staff. Front desk staff is impressive and understanding. Rooms are large, spacious and comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

VB222

May 28, 2018

Skip this is one

Keep looking elsewhere.. Theirs a better than here!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mommy Western

May 22, 2018

Birthday/Anniversary

Resort was awesome. It was so nice, we bought a time share.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JeepJay920

May 11, 2018

Great vacation spot

We came in the early season and not much was going on but, we plan on coming back in July for our 1 year anniversary. The restaurant/grocery store in town has great food as well.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Naomij817

May 13, 2018

A wonderful family time

We went with three other families this weekend and had a great time. Everything was great except the early check out (10am) and the late check in (4pm) and the Wifi was almost nonexistent. There is also no At

Yes, I recommend this property.

Prime

May 6, 2018

Great%20Place%20with%20Opportunity%20to%20Offer%20More

I've%20been%20coming%20here%20since%20a%20kid%20and%20have%20always%20had%20fun.%20The%20only%20down%20side%20now%20as%20an%20adult%20is%20the%20limited%20features%20of%20the%20resort.%20It's%20in%20the%20middle%20of%20nowhere%20really%20so%20the%20resort%20should%20offer%20more%20things%20like%20dine-in%20restaurants%20and%20maybe%20even%20night-life%20entertainment.%20I%20know%20this%20is%20a%20family-style%20resort%20but%20there%20is%20enough%20property%20to%20add%20more%20for%20everyone.%20The%20waterpark%20is%20a%20great%20example.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Prime

May 6, 2018

Great Place with Opportunity to Offer More

I've been coming here since a kid and have always had fun. The only down side now as an adult is the limited features of the resort. It's in the middle of nowhere really so the resort should offer more things like dine-in restaurants and maybe even night-life entertainment. I know this is a family-style resort but there is enough property to add more for everyone. The waterpark is a great example.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Russ

May 5, 2018

WoW! Just WoW

All I can say is Dan is the MAN! I really didn’t know what to expect! My husband and Reside in Illinois and had no idea that Illinois had such a beautiful location. We were so taken back with the outstanding customer service, the beautiful resort, the serene canyon of Matthiessen State Park and definitely went with Dan’s recommendations to cool off at St Louis Canyon. We were so impressed we will be making many more visits and creating more memories at the absolutely stunning Holiday Inn Fox Lake resort!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Russ

May 5, 2018

Friendliness

When my wife and I checked in, we were taken care of by a gentleman by the name of Dan. Dan was very outgoing and made us real comfortable and extremely helpful in answering any questions we had. The staff overall was very responsive and polite. It was a pleasure meeting all of them

Yes, I recommend this property.