We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(525 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Amandah828

August 3, 2018

Fun family night away

This is a very nice place. However, do not waste your money at the water park!!! We spent an hour there and my children wanted to leave and to go back to the pool. This was a huge waste of money. I also wish there was something on the grounds to grab a quick snack. I was told that there was but it was struck by lightning. It kind of inconvenient to have to drive to the little store off the grounds.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MAV3831

August 1, 2018

No internet!

WiFi and internet were NONEXISTENT, very disappointing. The water park was closed for maintenance the whole time I was there, and there was an odd smell in the hallway outside my room.

No, I do not recommend this property.

The Wanderer

August 2, 2018

Relaxing Stay

Staff was friendly and helpful. Pools are large and clean. Property is clean and quiet. Decor is cute and cabin like. This property is good for disconnecting from city life. Internet is weak if any. The property is in the middle of nowhere, surrounded by corn fields. Great for one on one time with family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jackie

August 4, 2018

Lots of Activities

Fox River Resort is filled with activities for our kids. We were able to swim and play for three days straight!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jon1993

August 2, 2018

Amazing vacation spot

Went there for only one night but staff was awsome enjoyed some of the things they have but we will be back soon to be able to enjoy everything def alot to do great rooms fully stocked no serious complaints wish check in was sooner an check out was later

Yes, I recommend this property.

Banana

July 22, 2018

Dirty and rundown

The rooms were really dirty and very rundown. Everything needs a good cleaning. The air vents were covered with a thick layer of dirt and dust. My kids feet were black after just walking around on the carpeting. The towels were dirty, the beds were squeaky and uncomfortable, the dishes had stuck on food on many of them. I was really grossed out!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Bella

July 27, 2018

Family vacation July 20 to 27

Large 2 Bedroom Units for a family of 6 Comfortable beds , Lots of activities for the children , Many Activities , free golf, tennis, indoor pool and outdoor pool , nice waterpark, mini golf , etc.. Staff planned activities for the children kept them entertained for the day. . 90 minutes to Chicago and premium outlet Mall. Overall experience good.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ca1955

July 20, 2018

A very nice place to stay

I would recommend this place for anyone, it is a wonderful family oriented place.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Zach Mills

July 19, 2018

Great location

My room was by the front door of the entrance. With paper thin walls and the front door slamming shut every time someone came in, it was impossible to get to sleep until 1am.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JayMoney

July 9, 2018

Nice room in bad location

The room was nice, but the other facilities lacked for the most part. Check-in took over two hours. The movie theater was five rows of folding chairs and a 40” tv. The cafe was completely trashed. The food was pretty decent and the servers were wonderful, however the cook was rude and they were out of some options for the entire weekend. Overall glad I stayed more than one day or check-in would have ruined everything.

No, I do not recommend this property.