We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(525 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Jwen

July 2, 2018

A Nice Get Away

Very nice place for a an extended weekend get away. I will go back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lady j

June 25, 2018

Bed

Clean linen and comfortable bed I really was able to get some much needed rest

Yes, I recommend this property.

Matt

June 17, 2018

Recent waterpark stay

The facility was clean and the grounds were as well. However the facility did not do much to help us out or accommodate us with their recent lightning strike. And some of the changes they have made to the waterpark.

JL_Traveler

June 10, 2018

Fox River Failure

Sorry, this resort looked good from the outside but fell short of what it offers. The hot tub did not work along with other items on the property.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Ashley

June 3, 2018

Comfortable bed and nice room size

Hotel room should be ready upon check in. When giving a guarantee check in time it should be guaranteed! Then only offering a food voucher of $50 for a snack bar that isn't even open the day you arrive and have to wait an hour. Poor service!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Tthomp

June 10, 2018

Horrible Stay

I requested to have my 2 rooms next 2 each other, once I went to check in the rooms were in separate buildings. I had to call IHG and got transferred several times, waiting about an hour. The front desk staff tried to assist me in every way possible but said I must call IHG, because they couldn’t change or fix my rooms. Once I got to the rooms, there was a pile of feces at the bottom of the stairs, I contacted the front desk to remove it, but it was never removed. The water park was closed due to some issues, this was my main purpose for traveling hours away to visit this resort. Management stated that she could not offer me anything for my inconvenience. Mind you I had ten children with me and they wanted to go to the water park, but was stuck with just the swimming pool. The manager did not show any concern for my travel time to the resort and the water park was not available. This is one of the main amenities, I could have went to any hotel and used their swimming pool.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Spicy1

May 28, 2018

very nice service

The customer service was very nice and prompt. If the picnic area was treated it would have been a lot better.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joanne

June 1, 2018

Great Resort!

This Resort was so beautiful and relaxing! It had the most beautiful grounds. My husband loved the golf course. He was on it everyday of pur stay. It was outside of the city and away from the hustle and grind which is what I wanted. They had lots of activities for guest like movies, horseback riding and boating. It was also nice just to take a walk on the lovely grounds. It was quiet and you could connect to nature. We will definitely go again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Buca

May 31, 2018

Great Resort

Great rooms and staff. Front desk staff is impressive and understanding. Rooms are large, spacious and comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

VB222

May 28, 2018

Skip this is one

Keep looking elsewhere.. Theirs a better than here!

No, I do not recommend this property.