We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River Resort at SheridanRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(565 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

ccraaybeek

October 14, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Service and friendly staff

We only stayed one night but really enjoyed our stay. Our villa was very nice and comfortable. The kids really enjoyed the pool and cookies. We would definitely come back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Elizabeth

October 7, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mini vacation

The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The staff was very friendly. A few downfalls: At one point I had to pack my 3 little kids (5,3,1) in the car to go to hotel services to get an extra blanket. Second the pool bathrooms were very dirty. I didn’t even want to walk on the floor, with shoes! Overall though, it is a quiet property nestled away in the Midwest.

William

October 11, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

amazing stay

This property is amazing I meant any amenity you would want to do is nearby including horseback riding

Yes, I recommend this property.

R'Mariee

October 7, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Quiet and relaxing

This place is perfect to relax and have a little fun.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kwatts

September 22, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place

Nice service great staff. Atmosphere was good. The water park that is on the grounds is not that great ( the water was freezing and the lady at the front desk was rude) that’s why I took my family there for my daughter birthday, but the hotel itself has a indoor and outdoor swimming pool which saved the day. The food selection sucks, I don’t eat meat so that gave me nothing on the menu to eat. Overall I enjoyed the stay

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jendoug888

September 30, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Everything was perfect

Everything was great! EVERYTHING. The ONLY thing I would change is to somehow include the indie water park as an option during reservations.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bobbalu

September 23, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Villa was excelent

Villa was clean beds were very comfy, whirlpool tub was an Excelent addition---- very relaxing stay

Yes, I recommend this property.

pfloyd

September 16, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay for a quick or long getaway!!

Plan on coming back for sure!! Villa's were perfect for a sharing. 2 bathrooms are always a plus! Kitchen was great with all the basic essentials needed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Art and Connie

September 9, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Thank God I never got taken by an IHG Timeshare Trap.

Enter Stalag 666 alias "Fox River Resort". 1. Drive around for 12 minutes looking for the proper bunker to register. 2. Wait in line for 26 minute behind FOUR people to register for one night, while guests from China wait in car. 3. Search for the proper tenement to occupy...Minority guests spitting on sidewalks. No friendly staff. to direct you. Once again NO SIGNAGE. 4. Arrive at the worn down tenement 12 minutes later and greeted by Three flights of badly stained and filthy stairs. 5. Enter the cell and discover a vacuum cleaner in the middle of our bedroom and a broken microwave sink with no faucet. Furniture abused and scratched. I took photos of all of these "Sights", in case IHG cares to look. 6. For these and other similar experiences I WASTED 35,000 Pts and was embarrassed to international guests.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Roxanne2018

September 7, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice complex

We enjoyed the complex very much. The unit we stayed in was very nice and comfortable. We also liked the location. The children enjoyed the activities.

Yes, I recommend this property.