We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

fox river resort

Fox River Resort at SheridanRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.0/5 

(565 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

GBrock3

July 5, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Just Okay

We're happy with the Holiday Inn Resorts, but this one isn't as nice as the others (Fox River). Cleanliness and accommodations were great, as are most of these Holiday Inn Resorts, but this resort is too spread-out and you have to drive everywhere. The pools are on opposite ends of the resort, and the indoor waterpark is in a third location. I prefer being able to walk to each feature, but they were just too far away. None of the eating places on the resort were open at the time of our stay either, so we had to drive 10 miles to a restaurant for every meal. There was no phone service AT ALL, and there was a storm during our stay that knocked out the WiFi and TV, so we were completely disconnected from the world. This resort was okay, but I don't need to go back. We've been spoiled by the others!

No, I do not recommend this property.

bear85

July 8, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Decent place for a weekend getaway

The property in itself was good. My main complaint is about the running water in the room. It smelled really bad almost like sewer water. This was disappointing. The rest of the property was fine. The pool and mini golf were very nice.

Shorty

July 1, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best place Ever

The whole place was absolutely amazing!!!! The beds were so comfortable, kitchen had what we needed including a pizza cutter. Only thing we wished our villa had that it didn’t was an outdoor grill.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joe B

July 8, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice stay

Family enjoyed the stay and look forward to coming back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jwen

July 2, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A Nice Get Away

Very nice place for a an extended weekend get away. I will go back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lady j

June 25, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Bed

Clean linen and comfortable bed I really was able to get some much needed rest

Yes, I recommend this property.

Matt

June 17, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Recent waterpark stay

The facility was clean and the grounds were as well. However the facility did not do much to help us out or accommodate us with their recent lightning strike. And some of the changes they have made to the waterpark.

JL_Traveler

June 10, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fox River Failure

Sorry, this resort looked good from the outside but fell short of what it offers. The hot tub did not work along with other items on the property.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Ashley

June 3, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed and nice room size

Hotel room should be ready upon check in. When giving a guarantee check in time it should be guaranteed! Then only offering a food voucher of $50 for a snack bar that isn't even open the day you arrive and have to wait an hour. Poor service!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Tthomp

June 10, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Horrible Stay

I requested to have my 2 rooms next 2 each other, once I went to check in the rooms were in separate buildings. I had to call IHG and got transferred several times, waiting about an hour. The front desk staff tried to assist me in every way possible but said I must call IHG, because they couldn’t change or fix my rooms. Once I got to the rooms, there was a pile of feces at the bottom of the stairs, I contacted the front desk to remove it, but it was never removed. The water park was closed due to some issues, this was my main purpose for traveling hours away to visit this resort. Management stated that she could not offer me anything for my inconvenience. Mind you I had ten children with me and they wanted to go to the water park, but was stuck with just the swimming pool. The manager did not show any concern for my travel time to the resort and the water park was not available. This is one of the main amenities, I could have went to any hotel and used their swimming pool.

No, I do not recommend this property.