We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

lookout115

September 1, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wish we could have stayed longer!

Love this location. So close to beach, beautiful grounds, friendly staff

Yes, I recommend this property.

eddie09

August 25, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hidden Gem

Was looking for a nice overnight before going on our anniversary cruise, and was surprised to find this resort in Galveston. It was a perfect addition for our anniversary trip, with excellent accomodations, location to the beach, service, and atmosphere. Spent the afternoon at the beach and the pool, and had a wonderful stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

August 29, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good stay

Everything was excellent except for the weather. But the resort had no control over that. Wish we could have enjoyed the sun and the pool...Wee

Yes, I recommend this property.

Citza

August 3, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great vacation place

We really enjoyed this Vacation Club it was our first experience at Galveston but it was worth it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

tamsue98

August 29, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

awesome

beautiful property and great location, just the volume on certain channels didn't work and the tv in the bedroom was all snowy.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rod52

August 27, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Sunset view

A nice condo style room with full kitchen, living room, large bath with walk-in shower and a over size whirlpool tub. A view of the beach and we were on the west side so we watched the sunset, witch was nice but warm in late August. The pool area is well maintained, a somewhat cool breeze blowing in from the gulf with the shade from the building keeping the afternoon sun from cooking your skin. It was a good two days.

Yes, I recommend this property.

blonderedhead

July 21, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place to stay on the beach

a little more pricey than I would usually pay but my daughter really wanted to stay here because you can walk right to the beach in literally 60 seconds. the front desk girls were amazing - very polite & extremely helpful with any question i had - they even called me while we were at the beach to tell me our room was ready. loved the fact that we had a washer/dryer so we didn't have to travel home with sandy / wet clothes & towels. already have made plans to return

Yes, I recommend this property.

vabruno

March 6, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Will return as it is well worth it.

My family I and enjoy this location very much. Clean rooms, functional floor plans, love the kitchen & extras. If you are considering a family trip do yourself a favor & look into these resort locations.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Beachmonkey4

August 22, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great get-away stay

Our family only had a few days left before school started and we had not hit the beach yet all summer. This was the perfect spot for us. Just outside the heavily inked overly bare skin that the main beaches of Galveston can draw, but close to everything we wanted to do. A nice groomed beach (for seaweed removal), an excellently well maintained pool (that I think was cooled), and a big welcoming room with a great bathroom to clean up at the end of the day. They even have bluebell icecrean at their store. Great stay!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lp62

August 21, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

liked the room layout and that you can walk directly to the beach

overall an average rating for the stay. Would have liked a better ocean view. Should have maid service and towel service for the price paid. Great place for families with small children, but not great for just adults. A/C was not working in the hallways and elevators for the entire stay. Check out time is too early. Shouldn't trim hedges around the pool at 7:30 to 8:30 in the morning when guests are trying to sleep.

No, I do not recommend this property.