We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,253 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Kelly O

March 25, 2020

Love this place

I and my hisband have been coming back for six years. The suites allow meal prep, so if want to arrive and just "plant" hourself, bring your own food and you don't need to ever leave the property. We love this place.

Yes, I recommend this property.

D. Maguire

March 20, 2020

Amid the virus.

My first time in Galveston. Wife and daughter had been there once before. This hotel didn’t look the best but it’s proximity to the beach along with the pool and hot tub, was amazing. We were blessed with a room on the fourth floor with a beach view. We let the waves put us to sleep at night and we were never bored with the views. Getting charged a security deposit was a huge negative for me and the fact the hotel didn’t have any extra measures in place due to the current virus outbreak was kind of disappointing. Also, the fact that it took 3 hours to dry a load of clothes was just stupid. I’d stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CKB1923

March 15, 2020

Really on the Beach

This is one of the few properties actually on the beach, not on the seawall. Beautiful rooms, great pool and easy access to the beach. We would definitely stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marty

March 15, 2020

Galveston Beach Resort is Ideal

Loved staying at this IHG Resort on Galveston Island. It is located on the sand with very easy walking access to the beach. The room was comfortable, even the sofa bed. The kitchen was well stocked for cooking. Loved having a balcony with a Gulf view.

MoJo86

March 12, 2020

Awesome beach front location

Great place to stay right on the beach. Clean, friendly and great space!! Our second stay and we will be back again!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Houstonlady37

March 12, 2020

Family Vacation

Great place for families had a great time! The price was worth it and having a kitchen and access to beach. Great for families that want to save money eating out as there is full kitchen in each suite.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nick

March 9, 2020

Excellent vacation spot for a family

We had a great experience staying for a long weekend here. The room was very spacious and cozy with great amenities. The pool is very nice and the access to the beach is perfect and easy.

Yes, I recommend this property.

William

March 8, 2020

Galveston

Relaxing stay, poor greeting but overall great accommodation. We look forward to future visits.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TenaciousG

March 4, 2020

It’s a time share

They hit you up to buy one of the worst possible investments in US history! Timeshares are a rip-off.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jfree84

March 3, 2020

Great Location

Very good hotel to stay at. Very private and relaxing atmosphere.

Yes, I recommend this property.