We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Big Papa

October 25, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Galveston getaway

wish is want so cold so we could use the pool and spa

Yes, I recommend this property.

mkay

November 1, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to relax

We came for the beach and to relax and get away from stressful jobs. We were quite pleased and would certainly return. Upon arrival, Shelly was particularly helpful in finding us a good location. Her kindness was exceptional! We enjoyed the beach, the pool and the nice full kitchen. The only irritation were other guests that chose not to wear masks in public areas. The hotel had numerous signs stating that masks were required. Not sure what else could be done. Overall, it was an excellent stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mike2020

November 1, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Satisfied

Great location direct Beach access quite away from the crowd facilities are well equipped and maintained. Easy access from the Houston area

Yes, I recommend this property.

Beach Lover

October 24, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

BEST Place to Stay in Galveston!

Views are absolutely amazing-right on the beach with easy access to ocean and pool. Staff is knowledgeable and friendly and delighted to help. Always a joy to stay here!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Donnie

October 22, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable room great view

My husband and I were there about a week ago and we spent the whole week had a blast could not have asked for a nicer room with such beautiful views the staff was very friendly the front desk staff shout out to Sandy and Shelly. for a great job well done. They went above and beyond to make sure our stay was wonderful

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gina

October 30, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Guest experience

Overall it is a great place to get away.. I saw this Hotel when I was in Galveston back in May, we were staying at the San Luis where we frequently stay.. I wanted to try the Holiday Inn due to the location. I have recommended the hotel to some of my neighbors in my town before even trying it due to the location. I have to say they all loved it, so I finally tried it and will definitely return. Very affordable, roomy, clean and relaxing I give it 10”s across the board

Yes, I recommend this property.

Traveling olga

October 20, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful view refreshing and wonderful area

I will continue to return to this Resort it is a beautiful area and refreshing * restful comfortable beds clean rooms and the staff is friendly and will accommodate your wishes. Early morning walks and late-night walks at the beach are wonderful also.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Asha

October 18, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean and comfortable

Overall the hotel was nicely maintained and in a quiet location on the beach. The pool and hot tub are nice. The oceanview is good. The hotel shows the wear and tear of an older beachfront property. One of the bedrooms/bathrooms (in our 2-bedroom 2-bathroom) was quite a bit smaller than the other. The room description said both rooms had king-sized beds but one was a queen. The kitchen floor was wet and slippery when we entered the suite. Other than that it seemed nice and clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

COLWRG57

October 16, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best staff, best accommodations, and best price in Galveston!

Our great experience began when I called and made reservations. The staff was so caring and accommodating, including setting us up in a great suite with amazing views of the gulf. A beach view and access is one of the main reasons for visiting Galveston-we only stay here when we visit!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rnk123

October 7, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fun comfortable stay

I had a really good time here. The location was great being right on the beach. I was about to relax and do laundry in the room when needed. Good price for the room as well.

Yes, I recommend this property.