We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,204 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Donnie

October 24, 2019

Beautiful room very nice

Special thanks to SANDY YEAROUT. Very sweet lady Very helpful. The resort would not be the same without her.

Yes, I recommend this property.

chinadoll

October 18, 2019

Direct access to beach

Loved the location of this resort. No need to cross the road or climb down a sea wall to access the beach. Theres even a sports bar next door with beach views. Also no charge for parking. Facilities are clean, staff is friendly and rooms are well laid out. Loved our stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Snnkump

October 24, 2019

Clean facility; friendly staff

This was our third year staying here and we were pleasantly surprised with the size and cleanliness of our room. Staff has always been helpful and friendly. Nice pool, hot hot tub, beach access. We would recommend this hotel and we will definitely return.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lily

October 24, 2019

Birthday Celebration

It was my husband's birthday, so we decided to spend it in Galveston and stay at the Holiday Inn Club Resort for 3 nights. I had stayed at this resort with some girl friends the year before and knew my husband would like it. We had a great stay!! He really enjoyed his birthday.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Fireman Ed

October 23, 2019

Great vacation for our preferences.

Great location..(on the actual beach), not across a busy roadway like most of the local resorts. Quiet and secluded. No restaurant on site, but plenty deliver to your room. Beach club next door with great views. GREAT staff. Abigail is a 100% make the customer happy employee. Pool area was very good but the pool heater was a little cool for us. Subjective ..I know , but we like it warm. Overall our stay was a 10.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Not applicable

October 22, 2019

Tired property. Did not want to walk barefoot in unit.

Staff need hospitality training. Units need new furnishings. Rickety chairs at table. Unable to open balcony door because chairs did not fit. Bath drain slow. Tub would half fill during showers. Toilet filling would stop and start.

No, I do not recommend this property.

overjo

October 7, 2019

comfortable room

we had a very relaxing vacation at the holiday inn on the beach

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tiredmomma

October 13, 2019

Comfortable room

I planned on going down stsying in a nice hotel relaxing and enjoying myself! Live it up like a queen! This hotel made it happen. The bed was SO comfortable the bathroom was huge, and the balcony was huge as well. Everything was there in the kitchen that i needed. Sandy called me a few days before arrival to talk with me about my stay! I really enjoyed our conversation and hope to see her again when i come back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sam H

October 13, 2019

2nd Worse Hotel Experience

Room was terrible!! Dirty towels left under night stand. Dirty sandwich bags left in kitchen drawer. Shower moldy

No, I do not recommend this property.

fvill23

October 14, 2019

Very nice stay - convenient location

The hotel is just off the main Seawall strip - very easy to access, but gives you beach privacy. The room furniture was a little old and I believe should be upgraded, but still very usable and comfortable.Definitely worth staying at

Yes, I recommend this property.