We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,237 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

cmnolen

January 16, 2020

Great Stay!

Traveling to Houston for doctor’s appointments and decided to stay at the Galveston Holiday Inn before returning home. Second time here and I love it! Will be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Heislegend

January 12, 2020

Nice hotel

Hotel was nice with a clean room. Staff on site was friendly and helpful. Will stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jwilson

January 19, 2020

Good location but room could have been cleaner

Check in went smooth, front desk helpful and pleasant. The room was an older one and it seemed like floors hadn’t been mopped in a long time and pull out sofa mattress was covered in crumbs...etc. everything else in room was as advertised and in good working order.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Julie k

January 15, 2020

Great location and stay

The hotel was right on the beach and it was truly beautiful!! It was our home away from home for a week.

Yes, I recommend this property.

russell

January 12, 2020

Beatuful location

Have stayed here 6 times, only negative experience is trying to check in early. Normal.check in is 4 pm twice we arrived an hour early and was told housekeeping is.working on our room...checkout is 10am, hardly a car in the parking lot, but yet our room wasnt ready?? BS...they said they would call us when its ready, they called just before 4:00...all this after I called 24hrs in advance and said we would be there early...anyway, its a great place to stay with nice rooms and view of the gulf, just dont expect to check in early..

Yes, I recommend this property.

Timika

January 12, 2020

Great

We had a wonderful stay, very nice hotel! Large, clean rooms. Beautiful views!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pepper2018

January 5, 2020

Refreshing Stay

Refreshing location with warm and friendly welcome by staff. Thick towels and comfy pillows.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Fun Times

December 28, 2019

We Love this Hotel!!

Me and my husband have been staying at this hotel since 2014. There is a reason why we always stay here. It’s a beautiful location with easy access to the beach. The staff is always nice and helpful. The rooms are always clean and has everything you need for a great stay. We highly recommend this location

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dale

January 6, 2020

Awesome and relaxing

A lil bit away from downtown which made it relaxing and less crowded . It is perfect to go during January or February.! Me and my friends has an awesome stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mary

January 5, 2020

Great stay

Recommend to everyone. It was a nice stay especially with a 6 and 7 year old. Beach access was easy and the shower on return was clean and water pressure strong to clean off little toes. View was awesome from balcony.

Yes, I recommend this property.