We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,237 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Anna

November 1, 2019

Best stay ever!!!

One of the best stays ever!!! We have been staying with ihg properties for years...even out of the country... this Galveston property totally rocks!!! We have stayed here many times with different family members and this property meets everyone’s needs. This stay was a romantic getaway and we had the best time! Cooked in our kitchen and ate dinner looking out over the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. We love you all for making this a wonderful experience!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Terry

October 31, 2019

Beautiful rooms with excellent view of ocean

I ran away for a 5 day break to relax and recharge. I was greeted warmly by a very friendly staff. They took great care of me and made me feel welcomed. My room was even better than I thought it would be. It was immaculate, the bed was very comfortable, kitchen was great, and the view was amazing. I loved having a washer/dryer in the room. The main reason that I picked this hotel is because of the beach access and the cleanliness of the hotel. I highly recommend staying here. I will definitely be staying here the next time I’m in Galveston.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Algie

October 27, 2019

Anniversary

My wife and I had an awesome time celebrating our anniversary. Beautiful days and evening sunsets. Great room views. All the amenities for a relaxing stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Donnie

October 24, 2019

Beautiful room very nice

Special thanks to SANDY YEAROUT. Very sweet lady Very helpful. The resort would not be the same without her.

Yes, I recommend this property.

chinadoll

October 18, 2019

Direct access to beach

Loved the location of this resort. No need to cross the road or climb down a sea wall to access the beach. Theres even a sports bar next door with beach views. Also no charge for parking. Facilities are clean, staff is friendly and rooms are well laid out. Loved our stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Snnkump

October 24, 2019

Clean facility; friendly staff

This was our third year staying here and we were pleasantly surprised with the size and cleanliness of our room. Staff has always been helpful and friendly. Nice pool, hot hot tub, beach access. We would recommend this hotel and we will definitely return.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lily

October 24, 2019

Birthday Celebration

It was my husband's birthday, so we decided to spend it in Galveston and stay at the Holiday Inn Club Resort for 3 nights. I had stayed at this resort with some girl friends the year before and knew my husband would like it. We had a great stay!! He really enjoyed his birthday.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Fireman Ed

October 23, 2019

Great vacation for our preferences.

Great location..(on the actual beach), not across a busy roadway like most of the local resorts. Quiet and secluded. No restaurant on site, but plenty deliver to your room. Beach club next door with great views. GREAT staff. Abigail is a 100% make the customer happy employee. Pool area was very good but the pool heater was a little cool for us. Subjective ..I know , but we like it warm. Overall our stay was a 10.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Not applicable

October 22, 2019

Tired property. Did not want to walk barefoot in unit.

Staff need hospitality training. Units need new furnishings. Rickety chairs at table. Unable to open balcony door because chairs did not fit. Bath drain slow. Tub would half fill during showers. Toilet filling would stop and start.

No, I do not recommend this property.

overjo

October 7, 2019

comfortable room

we had a very relaxing vacation at the holiday inn on the beach

Yes, I recommend this property.