We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,291 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

CKB1923

March 15, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Really on the Beach

This is one of the few properties actually on the beach, not on the seawall. Beautiful rooms, great pool and easy access to the beach. We would definitely stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marty

March 15, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Galveston Beach Resort is Ideal

Loved staying at this IHG Resort on Galveston Island. It is located on the sand with very easy walking access to the beach. The room was comfortable, even the sofa bed. The kitchen was well stocked for cooking. Loved having a balcony with a Gulf view.

MoJo86

March 12, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome beach front location

Great place to stay right on the beach. Clean, friendly and great space!! Our second stay and we will be back again!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Houstonlady37

March 12, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Vacation

Great place for families had a great time! The price was worth it and having a kitchen and access to beach. Great for families that want to save money eating out as there is full kitchen in each suite.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nick

March 9, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent vacation spot for a family

We had a great experience staying for a long weekend here. The room was very spacious and cozy with great amenities. The pool is very nice and the access to the beach is perfect and easy.

Yes, I recommend this property.

William

March 8, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Galveston

Relaxing stay, poor greeting but overall great accommodation. We look forward to future visits.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TenaciousG

March 4, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

It’s a time share

They hit you up to buy one of the worst possible investments in US history! Timeshares are a rip-off.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jfree84

March 3, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Location

Very good hotel to stay at. Very private and relaxing atmosphere.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ron P.

March 3, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Ron P.

The whole stay was excellent. The desk rep. was exceptionally welcoming. The villa was very clean and well-equipped. We definitely will be returning!

Yes, I recommend this property.

I don't

February 22, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful

Upgrade to ocean view. Make sure to book villa suites