We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,194 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Rosa

July 28, 2019

Great stay

We enjoyed our time there, thought pool would be bigger and was always crowded but still enjoyed our time in the pool. Loved walking right out my room and walk right in the pool area. Love the fact that we could walk out to the beach and didnt have to leave not once in the car. We had a great time and everyone was very nice.

FCA MXr

July 21, 2019

Always Love This Place!

This property is always fun and enjoyable! Great beach access and views! Sandy at the front desk is so sweet, kind and super helpful! The mattress in our room this year was borderline terrible but the overall room stay was still great! We take full advantage of the washer and dryers in the unit too! Our kids love the pool and there are plenty of games for them to enjoy.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Flamingo

July 25, 2019

Great Location!

We have stayed here several times and love it! The beach access is awesome and property is well kept. It is a great value as well.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Texas Czech

July 26, 2019

Love this place

This is our 5th year to stay at this resort. We’ve stayed in the 2 bedroom Signature Suite and also in the standard one and 2 bedroom units. All have been extremely comfortable and we have truly enjoyed each of our stays. You cannot beat this location either.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dragon07

July 25, 2019

Great resort!

Location is great! Our family has been to this resort 3 times and loves it!

Yes, I recommend this property.

JDome

July 21, 2019

Disappointing

Room was much smaller than I expected and very dated. Dining table (only 2 chairs) was too small for a family meal. It was wobbly and flimsy. When the sofa bed was pulled out it took up the entire living area. Balcony was barely large enough for 2 people with the included plastic chairs on it. Beds .... oh, the beds. Worst beds I have ever slept on in a hotel. Extremely uncomfortable. My husband and I woke up throughout the night due to hips and shoulders hurting from the bed. If it wasn’t discomfort waking us up it was the noises from other rooms or ?water? Noises in the wall. This is not the type of room you want to come into after a fun day out at the beach or waterpark. It is not comfortable to relax in. We purposely tried to stay busy for as long as possible to avoid coming back to the room. The pool was very nice as was the overall location of the hotel. Parking was ample. Volleyball court was fun except that the grass surrounding the court was full of stickers and was painful to walk through without shoes. The staff was very nice and gave me hopes everyday that we may be eligible for a larger room yet everyday that fell through. Maybe the larger rooms are nicer but I can without a doubt say that I will never stay at this location again unless they do a complete makeover .... especially with the bedding.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Glenda

July 21, 2019

Beautiful view and amazing staff

Staff were exceptional, front desk attendant was a joy. The atmosphere was relaxing My only complaints were that the bed was so uncomfortable and USB ports weren’t working.

Yes, I recommend this property.

rrdr

July 20, 2019

Very Disappointed

We requested 2 beds for 3 people. We got 1 small bed and a pull out couch in the very small living room for our 6'2" son to sleep on. He was miserable. I told the front desk that we were cramped and I needed 2 beds, but it was like I was asking the wall to move. Just crickets chirping in the background. I still like the staff, they were overall very nice. The popcorn ceiling was bubbling off. The bathroom counter is so small, I had no room for anything. I do not wear makeup, so I didn't need much room to begin with. The balcony had 1 chair! Really. The couch could fit 2, so 1 person had to sit on the very hard miniature dining table chair. The towels felt like sandpaper, and this comes from someone that doesn't use fabric softener. Each room shares a fourier with the neighboring room. There is a HORRIBLE echo, and it makes it very unpleasant when your neighbor uses the LOUD dryer in the middle of the night. It echoes throughout the room!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mike

July 20, 2019

Vacation stay

This place was pretty nice. Beach access and views of water excellent. Rooms a little dated and very small TV’s in my room. Bed was lumpy but AC blasted cold air. Fridge in kitchen looked like a Samurai swung his Katana across the front of it but it was cold as ice. Washer and dryer were nice but dryer wasn’t working really good. Other than that it was great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Blake

July 18, 2019

Excellent view, great location, clean rooms.

Holiday Inn club resort is a great family facility I'm very laid-back clean and relaxing with a beautiful view. I would highly recommend staying there to anyone the location was fabulous. The beach at the hotel was very clean service was excellent and anything we needed the staff provided for us. You plan on going to Galveston I would stay at the Holiday Inn Club resorts

Yes, I recommend this property.