We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Aggie90

July 28, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Family Friendly Vacation Favorite

This is our favorite hotel in Galveston. We have tried other hotels and we were disappointed. In fact, during this stay, we checked into another hotel, were disgusted, checked out and was able to check in to this property. Our family trip was saved!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lisa

July 24, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

?

Staff was very helpful. Everytime we called about a problem they came promptly and friendly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marie06

July 19, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Unhappy club owner

My husband and I pay a monthly ownership fee to be Holiday Inn Cub vacations . IHG is a Holiday Inn family to that. I was only able to book a standard room. At the time I wasn’t to concerned because the other time we stayed here our standard room was a 1 bedroom open floor plan with plenty of room facing the pool

No, I do not recommend this property.

182rachel182

July 17, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best location and great staff

The staff was really nice. It's like having your own little apartment. The beach in this area is really nice too. The sand was so fluffy! The water was really nice. The hot tub was amazing. You have your own washer and dryer that you share with just one other room but it's super convenient.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Repeat guests

July 17, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beach!

The location is perfectly on the beach! Additionally, the rooms are spacious and beds are very comfortable. Lots of parking, but limited covered parking, but if you get a spot, it’s great! This is our favorite place to stay in Galveston - it’s far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the sea wall area, but close enough for a short drive to great places to eat like The Spot. We love not having to cross a street to get to the beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Luvpoemstx

July 14, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Weekend get away

Took few days to get away safe from Covid. Felt safe at hotel an it’s beach. Very relaxing

Yes, I recommend this property.

TB5512

July 12, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great weekend trip

Although the room was a little expensive we had a great weekend trip. Hospitality was great rooms were cleaned and sealed when we got there. Loved the beach access and the pool. Overall a great place to relax

Yes, I recommend this property.

Neta

July 1, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed,great location

We had a nice relaxing time.Great view, easy walk,.Limited occupancy so it was pretty quite.

Yes, I recommend this property.

cabrito911

June 24, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Father's day getaway

This was my second stay at this property in the past 4 years. I was pleased to find out some upgrades/updates in the property and quality has been maintained.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dragon07

June 24, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fantastic family vacation resort!

Love this resort! Beach is right there and rooms are wonderful. Shelley the manager is amazing!! She immediately handled a room issue for is and is just fantastic, we will definitely be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.