We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,262 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

CC33

August 18, 2019

Great Resort

The villa with ocean front view was beautiful, access to the beach was very convenient as well as nearby shops and eateries. I loved the sunrise and sunset I got to witness. All staff was polite and helpful! Will be back!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Blacsun

August 8, 2019

Best hotel in Galveston

If you have kids and want a more quiet relaxing stay, with beach access with out having to go across a highway, this is the best option

Yes, I recommend this property.

Duke Ensell

August 4, 2019

First stay, second to be soon

Stayed at this hotel because of the recommendation of a friend. So glad we did. Great property and staff. No hassle, relaxed stay right at the beach. Couldn't be more pleased.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wafma

August 6, 2019

Not for me

Outdated-needs lots of work! Would not recommend this place. People who worked there were nice and accommodating. Bedding and towels were fine.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jennifer

July 28, 2019

Not comfortable bed. Bedroom lights did not work

Average hotel stay. Not worth the price. For what we paid a night you would expect the lights in the bedroom to work and the staff to be friendly when checking in.

No, I do not recommend this property.

wj0227

August 3, 2019

Great view and room

This room was large and spacious for my family of 4. I appreciated all the locks on the main door and the doors going out to the balcony. Security is very important to our family especially with 2 autistic boys. So nice to have washer and dryer in the room and a full kitchen!!! These features made the stay more enjoyable! Also the beach access is right behind the hotel so you don’t have to cross a busy street with little ones. The hotel was quiet at night so we were all able to rest!!! We will be coming back for sure!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

dlfc5734

August 2, 2019

Friendly Hotel Staff

The hotel always accommodates me with a nice ocean view or pool access.

Brian

July 26, 2019

It was a pleasent stay

Ok when we checked in all good the staff very nice then they put us in this horrible small room tiny balcony and crummy view with nothing but traffic noise we did not drive 8 hrs for that my wife was so upset and ready to go back home.. She went down the next morning and had a talk with them they put us in a much bigger nicer room and all good from there.. But we will not be going back.. The pictures they have are deceiving when all they show you is huge villas and do not show those horrible little rooms and if I had a hint that's what they would stick us in I would not have booked with them..

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rosa

July 28, 2019

Great stay

We enjoyed our time there, thought pool would be bigger and was always crowded but still enjoyed our time in the pool. Loved walking right out my room and walk right in the pool area. Love the fact that we could walk out to the beach and didnt have to leave not once in the car. We had a great time and everyone was very nice.

FCA MXr

July 21, 2019

Always Love This Place!

This property is always fun and enjoyable! Great beach access and views! Sandy at the front desk is so sweet, kind and super helpful! The mattress in our room this year was borderline terrible but the overall room stay was still great! We take full advantage of the washer and dryers in the unit too! Our kids love the pool and there are plenty of games for them to enjoy.

Yes, I recommend this property.