We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,291 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

kschunn

October 1, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing Experience

This was our second stay at this property. The staff is great, very helpful and pleasant. Loved having our own balcony, though very tiny. We will be coming back every year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jeanie68

October 11, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fall Getaway

Close beach access is a definite plus with this hotel, along with very friendly, helpful staff. Moody Gardens, the Aquarium, restaurants, and shopping were all very close by as well. The fully equipped kitchen was a plus.

Yes, I recommend this property.

vaw96g

September 30, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great experience and view.

Enjoyed the location. On the beach, close to stores and not far from the seawall. The peace and quiet was the best, along with the view from our balcony.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bigburl

October 7, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very disappointing

I am not a person that complains, but I do expect decent quality. I have stayed at several IHG properties and this by far was very disappointing. Room E45B, First thing was tried to cook dinner ( boiled shrimp and crabs corn and potatoes) for my wife and I and the large burner on the stove did not work properly, now I’m not sure but I never seen a stove where the small burner gets hotter than the large burner. The maintenance guy came in and he couldn’t explain it and even tried switching out burners, needless to say we had to order take out. I know it don’t take much effort to change a shower curtain or to clean shower but the mold build up was nasty. I wish I knew how to upload the photos and video..... Very Disappointing.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Andrea C

October 2, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Staycation

Me and my boyfriend came for a amazing three days Staycation. And We had a amazing three day staycation week by the beautiful hotel, the amazing pool and Jacuzzi, and a quick walk to the beach. It was not far from the city downtown and we did a couple of tours while staying at the resort. We will be back soon thank you for an amazing stay he

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mg29

October 2, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

War eines der top Hotels unserer USA Reise

Absolut hervorragende Lage, man kommt über einen Steg vom Pool direkt zum Meer. Beach, Meer und Pool perfekt, Die Zimmer auch. Frühstück gibt es keines.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Diane

September 25, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

bATHROOM REVIEW

My overall experience with the hotel was good.YOU need to bathroom was so cold it was hard to be a comfortable.you need to put --heaters in the bathroom.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bobbo15

September 27, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fun Week at Galveston Beach

We enjoyed our Monday - Friday stay at this HI property. We knew going in that this was a Time Share Property and as such, would be asked to participate in a "discussion" about ownership with HI. We declined as we already have a time share with another RCI property. The location of the property is directly on the beach which makes getting to the water quick and easy. The only detractor was the uncomfortable "utility type" mattress on the bed. It was hard! Everything in the unit worked and it was nice to have a full size fridge. We do recommend this property to those looking to enjoy the beach and still be close to the restaurants and grocery stores.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mary

September 27, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Our favorite spot to stay in Galveston

Wonderful facility for 'senior' beach lovers. Boardwalk walkway to the beach is great, ditto the outside shower, pool and hot tub. Beautiful outside are! We loved sitting on the patio, seeing the pool area and the surf. The staff is great, especially Sandy, who helped with our reservation needs.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bill

September 25, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place

Great service would stay again like always. Good hotel good parking. Not a far walk from beach and pool

Yes, I recommend this property.