We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,204 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Satisfied

April 15, 2019

Guest

The front desk staff were excellent; the room wasn’t a little small yet clean and cozy. The thermostat was not easy to set, thus temperatures varied on all day... Overall great hotel and view of the ocean!

Yes, I recommend this property.

scottmotex

April 9, 2019

Fantastic

Worked out real good... GREAT location, great folks!

Loves the beach

April 11, 2019

Beautiful

Beach front. Very friendly staff. Beautiful pool . Grills on grounds, basketball court, volleyball area. Very nice. Beach is great. Room was very nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Keddy

April 3, 2019

Spring Break

Nice resort overall. Loved the heated pool, the grounds were well kept. Loved that it was right on the Gulf of Mexico. I liked that it wasn't right downtown Galveston but a little out of the city.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Triman

April 8, 2019

Great location

This is our 2nd time at this location. One of the few hotels on beach side of road. Love it. The washing machine flooded the room on Sunday night but the maintenance man and maid where right there to help clean it up and get a new one. The property rooms are showing there age but we where told it was being shut down this fall to be redone. Can’t wait to see it when done

Yes, I recommend this property.

None

March 31, 2019

Room with a view

Overall good value and great view. A little far from shopping and dining.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JamieRae

April 7, 2019

Comfortable stay

The service was good, the rooms was nice and clean, and enjoyed the stay overall.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JohnCowboy

April 3, 2019

bad desk service

We checked in for a 3 night stay but had to leave after 1 night due to family emergency. I checked out with front desk but was not offered a printed receipt. Stupidly, I did not ask for a receipt. Since the first night of our stay was prepaid as a deposit - desk clerk said no further action needed. Now my credit card has been charged for the two additional nights. I have lodged a complaint with holiday inn customer relations and disputed the charges with my credit card company. I am very disappointed with the service provided since we stay with holiday inn when we travel exclusively.

No, I do not recommend this property.

birder

April 5, 2019

Great location

Perfect location for beach access. Noise from other guests sliding dining chairs was irritating. Staff was friendly and helpful. No ability to step up to a king sized bed a disappointment. Had a great stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marlee

April 1, 2019

Overall nice hotel to stay at.

We enjoyed our stay at the holiday inn of Galveston. Wonderful being close to the beach. Very nice pool and hot tub area. Close enough to town. Staff very nice. Would certainly consider staying here again. Nice having washer/dryer .

Yes, I recommend this property.