We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,259 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Elvis

April 16, 2019

Outstanding location on the beach, but a "front" for a timeshare hustle!

Outstanding location with walkout access to the beach. Be ready to dodge the timeshare "hustle" if you're hoping for just a great hotel stay. And don't expect a real hotel. No daily maid service. No restaurant. Great destination if you come understanding what to expect and what not to expect.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Carol

April 16, 2019

Worst experience ever

This hotel is not worth the price charged. Our room was very dirty. The fan had so much dust on it that we were afraid to turn it on. Floor needed mopping. Found a red toenail in the bed the next morning! We complained to the manager but all she could offer us was a food voucher as we were checking out. We called the corporate office

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mikey

April 12, 2019

Holiday Inn 3 night stay

Hotel situated out of town, no nearby facilities but easy drive to everything you could want Great room, quiet, pool excellent and hotel situated on beach if you love the sea. A great place for us to relax after a 3 week tour of Texas

Yes, I recommend this property.

Randi

April 8, 2019

on the beach

Comfortable spacious, fully stocked condo style room on the beach. Hot tub/pool

Yes, I recommend this property.

Travis

April 15, 2019

Great place

Amazing place to stay. Only complaint is the beds. Super stiff. Other than that it’s a great place.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Satisfied

April 15, 2019

Guest

The front desk staff were excellent; the room wasn’t a little small yet clean and cozy. The thermostat was not easy to set, thus temperatures varied on all day... Overall great hotel and view of the ocean!

Yes, I recommend this property.

scottmotex

April 9, 2019

Fantastic

Worked out real good... GREAT location, great folks!

Loves the beach

April 11, 2019

Beautiful

Beach front. Very friendly staff. Beautiful pool . Grills on grounds, basketball court, volleyball area. Very nice. Beach is great. Room was very nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Keddy

April 3, 2019

Spring Break

Nice resort overall. Loved the heated pool, the grounds were well kept. Loved that it was right on the Gulf of Mexico. I liked that it wasn't right downtown Galveston but a little out of the city.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Triman

April 8, 2019

Great location

This is our 2nd time at this location. One of the few hotels on beach side of road. Love it. The washing machine flooded the room on Sunday night but the maintenance man and maid where right there to help clean it up and get a new one. The property rooms are showing there age but we where told it was being shut down this fall to be redone. Can’t wait to see it when done

Yes, I recommend this property.