We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(1,259 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

cedarparkmom

November 25, 2018

Great location on the beach

We have stayed at this condo/hotel many times, 10 I think - and it has been mostly good. This time the room had windows that need to be repaired because they have a major condensation problem which I'm guessing caused mold and either the mold or the cleaning product smell was very strong when we first arrived. Also, there was a dog in the room above us and it was very annoying to hear it clicking around the rooms; I'm not sure dogs are supposed to be allowed in this hotel?

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vacationer1

November 18, 2018

Nice location

The staff at this location was mostly professional. I only had one weird encounter at check in when sent to a second desk. At a later time, I observed her being friendly to a couple checking in, but she was kind of awkward toward me and I wasn't sure about the purpose of speaking with her. The room was cleaner than our previous stay, but it seems they just gave up on cleaning. The towels were stained. The appliances were old and dirty. The bathroom was better than before, but far from spotless. I wish I wouldn't have looked under the kitchen sink to find the trash bags. The sight was disturbing. I only sat on the bed and didn't try the tired living room furniture. It was like paying 3 star hotel prices, but ending up in a motel room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ejdjd1

November 21, 2018

People make the difference

I have been looking forwards to writing this review because I wanted to take the time to mention a particular front desk person who is a superior "face" of the IHG group. By that I mean: a person who did a great job and whom IHG should be particularly proud to have on their team. Thank-you SANDY for making our stay better, and sorting things out so that we could have a relaxed and pleasant stay . Sandy's great attitude, smile, and initiative really helped us. We checked in with two reservations and they needed to be coordinated so that we did not have to move rooms. Sandy recognized the problem and took the time to get the computer in line so that we ended up with an upgraded unit ; and stayed in the same unit for the time we were there. Without Sandy's help we would not have had the upgrade for the full time, and would have had to move units while we were there. So, in consideration of the assistance we received, I hereby dub thee: "Super Sandy" ! Best regards ! Our sleep quality would have been improved with a better (pillow top) mattress and improved pillows. May I suggest that IHG look into the type of pillows used at VDARA resort (you can buy them on line to see what I mean) ; they would be a vast improvement .

Yes, I recommend this property.

emar

November 11, 2018

Service

We have stayed at this hotel many times. Sandy at the front desk is the best. She is a huge asset to your organization. As a guest in any hotel, more individuals in the hospitality business should be more like Sandy.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Greener

October 27, 2018

Great place to kick back

The hotel is a great option to choose on a saty in Galveston,

Fireman Ed

October 30, 2018

Very good vacation....

Enjoyed our stay. We had a small mixup on our room location but the great staff at the front desk corrected the error. The resort is out AWAY from the noise and traffic in town. It is very enjoyable and sits right ON the beach,not across the very busy street .If you want a stay in night, several restaurants will deliver to the resort. And most important ...the pool is heated.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lcimmy

November 4, 2018

Very cozy, loved the full kitchen

Very cozy, loved the full kitchen. Nice setup of the hotrl

Yes, I recommend this property.

Linda

November 1, 2018

Comfortable bed

Comfortable room- no complaints except for the location of the room did not meet what I had requested

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ron23

October 25, 2018

Great location and great service

Right on the beach! Beautiful resort! We have stayed here twice and both times we had a wonderful time! Plan to stay here each time we visit Galveston. Everything was perfect!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Randi

October 23, 2018

Value for the money

Room was clean and updated. Balcony is tiny! View was not so great.

Yes, I recommend this property.