We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Heather

August 14, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great beach access but loud hotel

Great place to stay if you wanna be away from the crowds and right on the beach, but not if you actually wanna have a good night sleep. You can hear every person coming in and out of their doors at all hours of the night and if you have little kids/babies, that’s not gonna fly. The pool is very small and gets crowded but nice to have for the kids after the beach. Our bathroom was filthy!!!!! The tub had hair coming out of the jets and was dirty and so was our shower! Not really something I wanting to bathe my family in at the end of the day. Also, no cartoon channels worked for the kids in the mornings....

Bonnie

August 20, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great beach experience

Love the beautiful views of the ocean from every room in my 2 bedroom suite. Love the balconies from each room. Really enjoy being able to go downstairs and be right on the beach. I wish the check-in time was an hour earlier and the checkout time was an hour or two later.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TexasBeachLovers

August 8, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beachfront getaway

We stayed here so we could take the kids and grandkid to the beach. The resort has direct beach access. No worrying about parking, cleaning sand out of your car, or huge crowds along the seawall. The pool has an a amazing view of the beach and the rooms have beach views. The only thing I wished was available would be a small restaurant, as we had to leave the resort to find meals. However the room had a full kitchen, so we could cook if we desired. I had listed the reason for the visit as Romantic Getaway, and the staff had a bottle of wine and snacks waiting for us in the room when we arrived! I would definitely stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TamPA

August 12, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Easy beach access

My family and I enjoyed the Holiday Inn Club Vacations hotel because of the friendly staff and easy beach access.

Yes, I recommend this property.

james

August 2, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

AC and bathroom bowl trouble

I asked front desk to send someone for my slow bathroom bowl and it took 2 hours when my son needed to go badly. I'm not sure if it was related issue or not but as the maintenance guy flushed the bowl there was water licking from A.C unit on ceiling of front door area. It took another hour to be fixed. While the A.C was being fixed, it made carpet wet so we asked front desk another room to move but they could not due to full house. Overall it wasn't pleasure for my family vacation. I should've spent $1100 value at somewhere else.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Ortiz53

August 3, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location

The location was great. It is not too far from town, but far enough not to be bothered by noise and traffic. It is right on the beach and also has a fish cleaning station. There is an area to rinse off the salt water when you get back. My wife hated the bed. It was very uncomfortable. You will share a washer and dryer with another room. The dryer was not very good. We had to beat the other room to it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Doublesharp

July 20, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

More like a condo

Better value for multiple days I assume. Sundry options are scant but overall the property is legit for a few fun days in gtx.

No, I do not recommend this property.

DAWS

July 13, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A yearly event

We love staying here, this summer was our third in a row. The staff is so friendly. Infinity pool is great. Very easy access to the beach. Very quiet during the time we stayed, which is the week after the Fourth of July. Very family oriented atmosphere, my son who is 6 loves staying there. Looking forward to next summer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Disappointed

July 13, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Early Reservation Room Requests

Reservations made months in advance in order to acquire specific room requests should be honored--especially if the room requests are available at the time of the reservation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Offtocollege111111

July 17, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Ever thought about living in a Tiny House?

In terms of points, this place would probably be a 5000 point property if it weren't for the beach. For what they charge, you would expect a decent place to stay and hang out. Quite simply, not worth what they are asking. I regret using my points here and would have been better off paying cash and staying elsewhere, saving the points for a better stay. The room was tiny with a queen bed. Fans weren't even properly wired, even though two switched the maintenance guy only used one wire so had to use pull chain to turn on light if you wanted fan to run. The shower valve was hooked up backwards reversing the hot and cold water, and it leaked at the faucet when using the shower. No pan for toaster oven so unable to use it. The "living" space was tiny and only had love seat. TV's were 20" or so. Furniture was dated. Patio was so small the door slammed against one of two chairs to be able to step outside. Unable to open door if person was seated out there. If you've ever thought about possibly living in a tiny house, you might book this place first to see what it's like; we didn't care for it!

No, I do not recommend this property.