We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Luke

June 16, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Worse bed ever, but great service

Tried to check in at 3 but room was not ready. Came back at 5 still was not ready. Sat around for an hour then the told us it was ready. Went to the room and housekeeping told us we had to wait another 30 minutes. Bed was like sleeping on a rock. Put the front desk people where really nice!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Xerinx2021

June 15, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Had Fun !

Had fun Love that it’s close to the beach Watch out of stickers in the sand tho They will find your skin even with flip flops on Love the pool Had pizza delivered Very family friendly

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nana

June 7, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Water pressure

It was soo slow getting hot plus the pressure very run. Checking in should be earlier than 4 specially when you get there little earlier. I don’t know why it takes so long when check out is at 11:00am and it takes till 4pm to get in to the room, This is the only problems we had.

Yes, I recommend this property.

C. Gain

May 31, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Did not get money back for accidents for two weeks

Enjoyed the stay but hated my money was held for so long and when I called to question about it was lied to and I had to call back several times in a week before something was actually done.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Janet

June 7, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love the pool

Prefer Seaside location to this but love location and pool and proximity to Galveston.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mandyland

May 30, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Galveston

The water was clear due to current changing and it was beautiful! We loved it

Kate29

May 25, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

rude staff, very close to beach

The front desk staff is horribly rude and unprofessional. The location is extremely close to the beach front. The pool was filthy for the 4 days we were there with plastic, hair, and trash floating around. The beds are horribly uncomfortable. The grounds are clean and the covered parking is very nice. This location is a close drive to the middle of Seawall, but far enough away to be quiet and have a quiet uncrowded beach.

No, I do not recommend this property.

GymnasticsBiz

May 25, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent stay

Just excellent staff, ground, view and location for the area. Any small issues we MIGHT have had would have been handled perfectly by this staff. I had 1 minor complaint but it was nothing to bother the staff with and it was that the a/c took its sweet time cooling. Other than that great price, pool, beach access and activity room for kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Powerlifting_lyn

May 14, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Place

Wonderful place on the beach to spend time with family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mmiller

May 20, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pros and cons

The grounds were well kept and were group and family friendly. Offering beach volleyball, shuffle board, basketball, horseshoes. Generous size pool and hot tub. The best part of our stay was probably the deck leading out to the dons right in the beach and the view from our room!

Yes, I recommend this property.