We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Tiffany

July 16, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Okay place to stay

We stayed as a group. The hotel was perfect for what we needed. It had beach access that was great. Our only complaint was the beds were so hard.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Beach loving family

July 16, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing in Galveston

This property is family friendly and our favorite hotel in Galveston!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nick The Awesome

July 14, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location on the beach/

Staff very friendly; great location with easy access to the beach; the rooms needs to be kept in better cleaning condition, including bathroom and kitchen floor.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TX Grandma

July 9, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fantastic room, beach only steps away

We took our two teenage grandchildren to this resort, and had a wonderful time. The room was large enough for all of us to sleep and interact comfortably, the view from the balcony was incredible, the beach is only steps away, the game room and pool area were great. We also had a washer/dryer in the room, which really came in handy!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Heather

July 9, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Elevators

Need more elevators. The wait was too long. Trash cans by elevators need to be emptied more often. And the elevators need to be cleaned out more often.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JPF3

June 29, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Staff

The staff was very concerned our stay was perfect. I would recommend Galveston Beach Resort for its cleanliness, family environment, perfectly stocked full kitchen, with excellent beach access.

Yes, I recommend this property.

party_of_three

June 26, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great for families

This was our second stay at the Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the kitchen makes the stay convenient for families. The pool is large, and there are additional activities for families. There is a nightly movie for the kids with popcorn, shuffleboard, and volleyball. The hotel is conveniently located on the beach, and there are chairs with umbrellas available for rent for $25 per day. There are charcoal grills and picnic tables available for use also. There seemed to be plenty of seating around the pool and tables with umbrellas. The resort is very clean and well maintained. Our family always enjoys staying here, and we look forward to staying again in the future. I would recommend this hotel for families looking for a reasonable beach vacation on the Texas coast.

Yes, I recommend this property.

mdon14

June 25, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location but SO MUCH TRASH on beach

The location cannot be beat in Galveston! The views are beautiful; there is direct and easy access to the beach. The rooms are well furnished and provide a nice amount of space, and the full kitchen was a plus. My only complaint is that the beach had so much trash on it even first thing in the morning! The private paths from the hotel leading to the beach included. I know the hotel cannot control people being inconsiderate and littering, but when I stay at a hotel like this, I shouldn't have to worry about my baby putting cigarette butts in his mouth while I put sunscreen on my toddler. We ended up cleaning up the beach ourselves in the morning so we wouldn't have to worry, but it would have been nice if the staff had done this in the area directly in front of the hotel including the path from the boardwalk.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SHR1

June 22, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Staff

Nice place. Staff is very friendly. View is great from every location.

Yes, I recommend this property.

amonhi

June 14, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location, good for families

This hotel is in a great location. It is off the beaten path, so the beaches weren't crowded, even in June. The boardwalk to the beach is perfect: no traffic to cross. The rooms would be perfect for families, including extended families vacationing together.

Yes, I recommend this property.