We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Vankd17

February 20, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Our villa had roaches

Our villa at this Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort had roaches crawling in kitchen and living room

No, I do not recommend this property.

Gina

February 19, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Getaway

This was a great place to stay just off the main part of the Seawall, especially during a busy time like Mardi Gras. You could enjoy the festivities on the Strand but also enjoy the remoteness of the resorts location. It was the best of both worlds. I would stay there again without a doubt.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Diana ATX

February 17, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

birthday wish

All I wanted was to see the sun rise over the beach on my birthday and the front desk staff made sure I had a room facing the east so I could see the sun rise :) WOW! It was absolutely amazing and I'm so glad I could go straight to the beach from the hotel and not have to walk across the street like at other hotels. This was the most perfect stay and I hope to come back again in the Summer :) Thank you all for such a great experience!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jennneitsch

February 18, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Getaway

This is a very nice resort to frequent if you know exactly what rooms to specifically ask for. We have had one bad expierence before only telling them we wanted the same room as last time and ended up with something completely different. This stay was great. The staff is always very friendly and the atmosphere is great. Could certainly rip all carpet out of halls. It gives a funk smell. Overall, great visit this time. Will return.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Erikam

February 15, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Valentine's get away

This was our second time staying here on valentine's day. We love it its a very nice, quiet, relaxing atmosphere. Great for a couple or even family get away. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and we just enjoyed every bit of our stay and can't wait to go back. Located right on the beach which makes it even better.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joe499jr

February 12, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great weekend getaway

We really like this property, it's far enough away from all the Galveston Seawall traffic and right on the beach, the staff is friendly, and the rooms are spacious. The only negative was the bed was hard, but other than that, a nice resort!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mrswilson2017

February 12, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spacious Rooms and Family Friendly

My daughter loved our stay. She loved the pool, the beach and the fact that the rooms were big enough for her to spread out and not feel cramped. Perfect location! The private beach is one of the best amenities offered!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joseph

February 11, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great overall experience

Great overall experience. I definitely recommend this location when visiting Galveston.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cissy

January 28, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed and great view

The condo was very comfortable. Unfortunately we were down for a conference and didn't have much time in the condo. The sunrise was gorgeous from our balcony and it was great to be able to eat healthier during a convention for work.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gae11

January 30, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Birthday Trip

I've stayed here before and was eager to come back. The hotel is located on the beach in Galveston which is special since most of the properties are across the highway. It's very quiet but still only minutes from all the Galveston attractions.

Yes, I recommend this property.