We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

JOBILLY THE HILLBILLY

December 17, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

EARLY CHRISTMAS GIFTS

WE HAD A BLAST AT THE BEACH, THE CHRISTMAS SHOW AT THE MOODY GARDENS AS WELL AS THE LITES AMONG THE 3 PYRAMIDS. WE ALSO PLAYED MAGIC CARPET GOLF AND ATE AT BUBBA GUMPS ON THE PIER. WE HAD DRINKS AT THE ROOF TOP BAR AT THE TREMONT HOUSE. ALL IN JUST 2 DAYS. WE WERE GONNA FISH SUNDAY BUT THE TEMPERATURE DROPPED 55 DEGREES MAKING IT UNDESIBLE. SO INSTEAD WE GAVE OUR TEXAN TICKETS TO THE KIDS AND DROVE BACK TO SUN CITY TO CHECK ON THE RENT HOUSE. THE RESORT WAS QUITE NICE AND I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE WHO ASK'S.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DeDe67

December 29, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

Great place to stay on the beachhead. Staff was friendly and helpful. Wonderful view. Right on the beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Su1983

January 5, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Our favorite place to stay in Galveston, a real gem!

We have stayed here three times and have never been disappointed. The staff always gives excellent customer service, are friendly and will go above and beyond for their guests. They have upgraded the gym, and it now offers more than the typical workout machines. They offer a good selection of DVD's, games and books.The rooms are spacious and feel like an apartment rather than a hotel. We love the location which is on the quieter end of Galveston and directly on the beach. The rooms could use some upgrading and paint touch ups, but overall, this is still our favorite place to stay in Galveston.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hw1097

January 4, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

I've never stayed in a Holiday Inn before and I've always been reluctant to because I thought it was more of a budget type place. This place blew me away... comfy beds, a beautiful infinity pool, a kids area where the kids can play games and rent movies....it had everything we needed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

pipehangerdude2

November 27, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort - lousy room

Granted I made reservation somewhat late, but I did not expect to be given the worst room in the resort. I have stayed here several times before and have generally been happy. But as a Spire member, I would expect some consideration for my brand loyalty by be given a better located room. All I had was a great view of my neighbors balcony. The room felt like a tomb. We checked out early.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Emily47

November 27, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Family Property

We had a blast at the property! Everything was clean and well kept. The staff was super helpful and the rooms were also very nice. We enjoyed the heated pool and the hot tub!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Newton23

November 19, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Peaceful location and great service

We will never stay anywhere else when we come to Galveston. Clean rooms and facilities. Friendly staff. Peaceful resort to enjoy walking on the beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

enivellh

November 21, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Service

We were really excited about going to this location, as we had been trying for some time to get in. Our experience went well, except on the day of departure, I decided to check out the back of the resort and discovered a pool and other seem to be empty suites that were much closer to everything that would certainly have made our stay much more enjoyable. I requested a lower floor near an elevator, which I got, but it definitely was away from everything. Not really a view, which was my hope. We were in the west wing, and if I were to stay again, I would definitely request the east wing, and definitely an ocean view. It made me think these units were being kept for owners of Holiday Club Vacations. If you wanted to impress others into to buying an ownership, that would have been the perfect opportunity. I understand your owners come first, but it certainly did not inspire me to attend another meeting to maybe work something out to purchase. I appreciate the opportunity to express my thoughts and hopefully will be taken in the manners it was given.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Alumnihall67

November 12, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great vacation value.

This resort has everything you need for a fun family time at the beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KRO23

November 12, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect Get-a-Way Spot on the Beach

Being on the beach is one of the main plusses of this hotel. Second is the suite rooms with balconies that offer a great view of the ocean (outer rooms on the east wing or end units). The units have furnished kitchens, so if you bring your own food, you never need to leave the property. I've been going during the off-season (November) and the beach is pretty quiet and lovely, plus the hotel activity seemed low (though it had full occupancy). Rarely do you hear your neighbors. Just an overall fantastic experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.