We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Kriko52

November 2, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Management

The 1st room that was assigned was under my expectations. I asked front desk employees if they would be able to do something for us. The day after our arrival, we were moved to a larger unit with a very nice balcony. Thank you so much Sandy and the Manager on duty for taking care with a smile.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Smiths Family

November 2, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Staff are WONDERFUL

I love the front desk staff here. Sandy and the other front desk ladies make me feel like I am their primary focus when I speak to them. They are very friendly and polite, they make sure I am taken care of. If it was not for them, I do not know that I would stay there as much. You are doing great with these folks. I love the beach and how easy it is to get to. The market place store keeps me from having to leave the site when I need coffee, wine, snacks, sunscreen and other items. Lots of great improvements.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TerriLynn2015

November 1, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Peaceful and relaxing atmosphere

Upon a late arrival, the staff was very considerate and helpful. Our room was lovely. It was bad weather; but because our room was so close to the ocean, we felt like we were right on the sand. Very peaceful and relaxing. Enjoyed it very much.

Yes, I recommend this property.

lagcss

October 31, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great get away!

We were looking for a place to go on a long weekend from the chill of northern WI. The resort was fantastic! It was exactly as promised. Great views from our balcony, right on the beach. We traveled with another couple, so the two bed room suite was perfect, Loved the in suite washer and dryer..after swimming at the pool, dried our suits and towels. They were great with a late check out, instead of 10am we were able to take an early morning walk on the beach, swim and then check out at noon. Would highly recommend and would stay when returning to Galveston.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JeffreyT

October 30, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Galveston relaxation.

This Holiday Inn is situated perfectly, and is close to the beach. The 1 bedroom suite room was clean and well appointed, providing for the basics of home while you are on vacation. We have a 4 month old so our view from the room was important since we don't get to venture out as much. Our initial room assignment was first floor pool side, so we inquired about another room and the staff was very accommodating find us a room another floor up so we can see the ocean from our balcony. Thank you!

Yes, I recommend this property.

john1971

October 27, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location on the beach

we had a great time. we stayed here to get away for daughters birthday

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pippa P

October 22, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

no breakfast available

would have liked basic breakfast available on site (coffee/donuts) and didn't get anything for being a platinum member

Yes, I recommend this property.

customh

October 19, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great rooms and Location

I loved the room size and the full kitchen. It will make a nice vacation spot in the future for my wife and I. We really enjoyed our short time here!

Yes, I recommend this property.

jobotilo4

September 24, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Family Vacation

We wanted to be on the beach, have a view of the ocean, a full kitchen, laundry, large bathtub for soaking with a walk in shower, living room space for family playing games, and we got so much more than this! The pool was so beautiful and never too crowded! The shuffleboard and access to activity center for checking out dvds and games and even to stay and play games was just an extra treat for our family! Being able to walk right out to the sand without crossing streets or parking lots was so wonderful! The beach was never crowded and we had so much space to play and build sand castles! We have told many people about it and can't wait to go back! We hope to get a two bedroom next time!

Yes, I recommend this property.

mvrh

October 13, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Greatest place to celebrate a birthday and 50th wedding anniversary

We hadn't stayed at the Holiday Inn Club Resort in Galveston even though we'd been coming to the island for many years. But since this was a very special time in my husband's and my lives, we wanted to stay someplace different and special. The quietness and cleanliness of this hotel was outstanding. We were just a few steps from the beach, which was never crowded and very well-maintained. The pool area was clean and inviting. We couldn't have picked a better place to stay. We'll be staying here from now on when we come to Galveston.

Yes, I recommend this property.