We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

ChynaRedd48

July 12, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall great service and a very nice hotel

The hotel was very nice and the up keep was excellent. The front desk person was friendly as well as very professional and pleasant. The room was was like a one bedroom apartment; my family had plenty of room, clean and the experience was awesome. Wonderful pool, picnic, and the volleyball area was a added bonus.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Fuzzlandrum!1

July 12, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean rooms and comfort

The rooms are very clean. Comfortable beds. We enjoyed the beach. The pool was crowded. I would recommend this resort to others.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kevala

July 12, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A Nice Family Getaway

Competitively priced. Worth the amount paid. It is definitely a good vacation atmosphere. Nice pool, beach access, pretty landscaping. A few minor issues/setbacks, but not even really worth mentioning on here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mebu99

July 10, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location/Unique Configuration

We stayed for a week at the Galveston Beach Resort. We like the amenities such as a full kitchen and access to a full washer and dryer. The pool was shut down twice due to guest negligence, but the hotel did a good job to get the pool open again. I had a few issues with the WIFI. I called the U.S. based tech support and was able to get a solution every time. On our last night the WIFI was out completely. When I reached out to tech support they called the front desk to reboot of the main router. Once the router was rebooted the WIFI worked very well. Overall good stay at a nice hotel. Pros: Beach access via boardwalk (beach was never crowded) Pool area Washer and dryer availability Full kitchen (with oven) in some rooms Clean grounds Quiet area of the island Cons: WIFI inconsistent Some maintenance issues (sink clogged, dryer needed attention)

Yes, I recommend this property.

CBID

July 8, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable room and good experience.

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room layout was very acceptable. Bathroom configuration was awkward with only one lavatory and no privacy on commode. Room and halls were quiet and suitable for good sleeping. Noticed some trash in front landscaping upon arrival, but was mostly removed by the next day. Big negative for my wife: large wood roach appeared in kitchen on third day. You may need better pest control.

Yes, I recommend this property.

RenM

July 8, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location and comfy bed!

We came for a few days in July and had a great experience at this hotel. It has beach access and a terrific pool. You can also rent movies and play games in the activity center. The room was super clean and the beds were very comfy. The kitchen was well equipped with dishes, stove top, fridge and dishwasher. We had a terrific vacation here in Galveston!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Debra1959

July 5, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect accommodations

The 1-bedroom suites are perfect. Nice and clean, large bathroom with jacuzzi tub. The resort is located right on the beach so you don't have to cross a street.

Yes, I recommend this property.

summervaca2015

June 29, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Loved It!

This is our second time visiting this resort in Galveston. We love it and our kids already want to go back next summer. There were nights we wished the pool stayed open a little later, but most nights we were grateful it didn't as our kiddos were tired. Absolutely love this resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

See you on the Beach

July 5, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

July 4, 2015

Overall, a very nice resort. Loved the location! Resort grounds very clean with plenty of amenities from the pool, volleyball, activity center, and closeness to the beach. Rooms had everything you need to enjoy time away from home. The only thing I feel that needs improvement is the mattress in the bedroom. It was hard so it was a little uncomfortable and I didn't sleep very well.

Yes, I recommend this property.

cw0520

July 5, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

GALVESTON CLUB VACATION

Resort very clean and relaxing. Staff very friendly and condos very nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.