We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

ucsheri

June 26, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

lovely view, felt like home.

We stayed for a week at this hotel. It is beautiful and the room was extra clean and it has everything a family could ask for. My kids have already planned our next vacation. They want me to book this hotel again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

tpiet

June 22, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome stay

Our family enjoyed the resort...staff was friendly and helpful, beautiful location, not crowded as in the main Galveston area, comfy beds with a great view

Yes, I recommend this property.

Redmanrebake

June 28, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Staying at Galveston

The family was looking forward to going to another beach for a vacation and after going up and down the east coast wanted something different. So we decided on Galveston for something different. Once we got there from Georgia the check-in went nice: 1st the rooms were dirty so we cleaned them, 2nd there were food stains on the dishes and counter tops - we cleaned them, 3rd the toaster oven grill was like a summer cookout - we cleaned it, 4th the refrigerator leaked (took 3 nights to fix it). The beach and pool was nice along with the staff members. The seafood in the area was great. Great place far as seafood and going to Houston to shop and dine.

No, I do not recommend this property.

forccbloom

June 26, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great beach spot.

this was our second time staying here.we enjoyed the beach being right off a deck. beutiful suite. we also liked the fact you could rent chairs and umbrella on the beach for the day. loved our stay. will be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joseph1951

June 26, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good location

We stayed in the 1 bedroom unit. It was a little small, and the balcony was barely large enough for two to sit on. Our unit faced the east so every morning we had the sun, so we wouldn't have spent much time on the balcony in the mornings anyway. We were in unit 57 and had a great view of the beach. We had plenty of room for parking. The pool was clean and had plenty of tables and chairs. The board walk down to the beach was pretty cool, and my wife walked on the beach every morning and enjoyed the seclusion away from all the activity on the strip area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Zeep123

June 14, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great View and great rooms

We ( 2 adults, 2 kids) stayed in a one-bedroom King deluxe suite. This had a separate pull-out queen sofa in a separate room that my older daughter could use. The kitchen was quite nice and well-furnished although we did not use it much since we were on vacation. Although we arrived about an hour earlier than check-in, reception staff took our tel. info so we could spend time at beach, promising to call as soon as room became available. Almost immediately, though, a room was assigned. Although from the hotel layout map the location of the room did not look very promising, and when my wife and I were discussing this, thinking of taking another room, one of the staff from the office came out to the desk, and suggested we inspect the room, first. She knew that although it was the farthest room away from beach, since it was on 5th floor, and due to the room layout the balcony was huge and "angled" and gave us a GREAT view of the beach (almost a full view). BTW, all the rooms have at-least a partial view of the gulf. Access to the beach is great using either the first floor walkway or through the parking lot and volleyball court. Although there is no room or dining service, you could cook some simple meals if you wish or just drive out to numerous restaurants along seawall boulevard. Many restaurants deliver to the room also. Overall a GREAT experience for a family that primarily wants to spend TIME at the BEACH.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Amanda 57

June 20, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

EXCELENTE SERVICIO

Lo que mas me gusto fue la facilidad de reservar a ultimo minuto, era el cumpleaños de mi hijo y mi nuera ya tenia reservaciones en otro Holiday Inn del area, pero cuando yo reserve, ella pidio cambiarse y la pudieron acomodar en en el mismo dia! Pudimos disfrutar la estancia todos juntos, el servicio al cliente es excelente!

Yes, I recommend this property.

jstac00

June 19, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

beach

great access to the beach, grills were very nice to cook dinner, good view from room

Yes, I recommend this property.

deur

June 15, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

value

rooms are priced too high for remote location and lack of entertainment and restaurant

Yes, I recommend this property.

Intrigued but disappointe

June 13, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Surprised by level of dissatisfaction for a resort

I would have liked to provide a more positive review as the pictures of the resort and the comments made by previous guest seemed positive. Unfortunately, I cannot Positives First, the staff was outstanding in resolving some difficult issues on site. The manager very accomodating in trying to resolve some problems including what should have been a non-smoking room but was very smoky by trading out. Overall the property was generally clean and well kept until you got to the beach. Negatives Signs indicating that the property is non-smoking are posted throughout the property but our initial room very smoky and was much smaller than published. When I brought the smokiness (cigarette) up to the manager I was advised that guests could smoke on the balcony. So much for non-smoking. The fixtures in the bathroom were rusted and pulling out of the wall, The AC worked better in the outer room than in the bedroom resulting in freezing out some to maintain a descent temperature in another room, the balcony was large enough for really only 1 person..granted the view was descent. The hallways were warm and when we asked why they were so warm, were told the AC must not be turned on yet. The beach area from a distance looked somewhat inviting until up close, the trash on the beach detracted significantly from the experience...there were items which were on the beach our entire stay that were nasty at best. We made the best of our situation but are not inclined to return unless there are some changes made.

No, I do not recommend this property.