We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston beach resort

Galveston Beach ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(1,309 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

pegred

May 15, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect short vacation

Great value for the 2 bedroom villa. Wonderful view of the water. Beach access and pool were fantastic. Looking forward to returning after Labor Day and again next May.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Heather76

May 9, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stays consistently. Love this place.

This resort is a bit down the seawall and I know as a Galveston junkie that may sway some of you. Do not let that stop you. Give this place a chance. Rooms are nice and so close to the private beach. All the conveniences of home but in a wonderful resort. First, there is no restaurant on site because there are full kitchens in every room. Not a bad thing at all, but just for your information. There are great freebies at this place you will not want to miss. Volleyball, grilling areas, huge hot tub, pool, walkway to private beach, free DVD collection, just pick a movie and desk registers it to your room, bring back when done, no charge. They also have books, board games, activities, etc! All free. You can leave your screens open if you are close to back of property and hear the waves, so relaxing. Screens are in good repair so no insects can get in. The only thing I can say that was less than perfect are pool hours. This is a vacation place and as such people should expect to be able to utilize pool later. I feel 10 is way to early. Maybe 11:30 weekdays and 12 or 1 AM on weekends? Vacation means no worries about restrictions and I think all of guests know it is ok for families and couples to enjoy the pool a bit longer. I will always go back. Great place.

Yes, I recommend this property.

foogie

May 13, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beach get a way vacation.

The Galveston Beach resort hotel was just the right medicine for reviving the bodies spirit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KH73

May 11, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Loved the room and pool area

Really like the room and the pool area was great Wish there was a bar service

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cinden

May 12, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great room, great views, great service, just great!

We were very pleased with our overnight stay at the Galveston property. It was a quick trip, from judging from the overall experience, we will definitely be returning.

Yes, I recommend this property.

allie0123

April 30, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fun family friendly resort by the beach

This is the second time we have stayed at this resort for our family vacation. It is perfect for families with young kids due to its proximity to the beach, pool, and various activities and games. The staff was friendly, the bed was comfortable, and the stretch of beach was really nice. Overall it was a great experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

julia0905

May 11, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed and great beach access

This hotel is a hidden gem. It is right on the beach i.e. no roads to cross. It has all the amenities that one needs for a great beach vacation

Yes, I recommend this property.

homer piles

April 27, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed and great service.

Friendly, attentive staff. Clean facilities. Clean room. Convenient parking.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joe6000

May 4, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

On the beach

This is a great place to stay when you want to just walk out of your hotel and be on the beach without having to deal with crossing traffic. The rooms are clean and bright. A restaurant would be nice, but the kitchenettes are well equipped and grocery stores aren't far.

Yes, I recommend this property.

cownby

May 3, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fantastic Weekend Getaway

Came here for my 28th birthday with my husband and a couple friends. We will be coming back - it was fantastic! Beautiful property, loved the pool and hot tub, and the beach is not crowded at all.

Yes, I recommend this property.