WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country Resort at Canyon LakeRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3.9/5 

(498 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

PR84

February 16, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great

The room was spacious and had everything we needed! Many activities for all age groups to enjoy! The staff was very welcoming and helpful the entire trip.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ralph

February 15, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Service and experience

Great place to spend time with your family and friends

Yes, I recommend this property.

Justhavingfun10

February 16, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Celebration

Brought our child and a few friends to celebrate his birthday. They enjoyed their time and amenities this resort had to offer. Us as parents were still able to enjoy our time and relax. It was a win win for all parties involved.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Fabulous49

February 2, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed and great views

Clean rooms, comfortable beds, beautiful view, heated pools

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dana

February 2, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Horrible experience

Gave Someone else a key and they came in at 1 o’clock in the morning and scared half to death. Then they wanted us to just move to a new room. The drinks in the store were expired. And they tried to hold our parking pass hostage until we listed to their sales pitch. The whole experience was horrible. The room was old and out dated as were the bathrooms.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Leelee

February 2, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

Amazing property and great stay! Great amenities, awesome customer service. Relaxing and quiet.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rich

January 20, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place with some room for improvement

We really did enjoy our stay. We were disappointed in how dirty the furniture was so there was definitely an "ick factor." We also had plumbing issues that the staff fixed very quickly. I will say that I have never stayed in any timeshare resort where the staff was so kind and quick to respond. We appreciated their thoughtfulness.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Reedfam

January 17, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Enjoyable weekend

We stayed her during our sons Soccer tournament and the room was great, customer service was very friendly. We didn't get to use some of the property because it was rainy. The beds werr comfortable and the teenage boys did not complain about the fold out couch. The kitchen was decently stocked. My only conplaints were the shower curtain would not close in the master bathroom, and the knives were very dull

Yes, I recommend this property.

RG67

January 2, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Enjoyable stay!

Family enjoyed our time there! Many things to do on property.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Airam

January 1, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Has a lot of room for improvement

The room was different that what we chose (they gave us two adjacent apartments instead of one big one). We had maintenance problems (shower mainly), the kitchen appliances had some problems (the blender didn’t work, and there were no working knives to cook). They also build these places with full kitchens but with no extractors! The surroundings were great though. We had a great time at the mini golf, and the ping pong. The arcade looked fun too, but half the games had an “out of service” sign. Wouldn’t look forward to staying here again.

No, I do not recommend this property.