Due to anticipated high occupancy, Day Use benefits at Hill Country Resort are unavailable during the month of July.

The Texas winter storm caused significant damages to certain building exteriors and guest villas at our Hill Country Resort. As a result, availability has been reduced and guests visiting this resort may experience construction and restoration work taking place on-property during their stay. Please be advised that these changes will be in effect over the next several months.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(435 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Relaxation

July 28, 2019

Weekend Relaxation

Close to the lake marina. Has parking for boats. Great view from main pool areas and some buildings. Not ours, we were across the hwy from the main location. Did not appreciate the check in process. We arrived early and was able to get a room at 10 in the morning. However had to come back to get a permanent parking permit. Weird till you come back. It is a timeshare pressure point for them to do schedule presentations. Said no multiple times just trying to get a permanent parking permit. They still kept at it. This process makes the 4 o'clock checkin look like Houston traffic in the lobby with all the people going thru this when can we present something to you. No outside foods or drinks in pool areas. Drinks at pool are little pricey and were not greatly mixed. Pools are in full sun. Still enjoyed with the kids at the pool, putt putt and ping pong, which were all free.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Charlie

July 27, 2019

Mr

Excellent and beautiful place. Would highly recommended it. Staff was on point.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Softball

July 25, 2019

Dirty tubs

Our sheets and bedding had black hair all in them. One bathroom had hair balls in the tub and all on the walls!

flower713

July 25, 2019

Beautiful place to relax

Canyon Lake is my absolute favorite getaway. I like this hotel because there is plenty of space for kids, and a full kitchen so that some meals can be prepared and stored in the room. This time, we had a beautiful view of the lake from our balcony. The only slight disadvantages were that the big jacuzzi tub wouldn’t drain (we just used the other tub) and we weren’t issued quite enough towels, even though we checked in with a big party. For instance, we told the front desk we had 5 kids and 2 adults. We only had 4 pool towels. Again, just a minor inconvenience. The pool is big; the kids really enjoyed it. Putt-putt is available and gives the kids another entertainment option. We will definitely stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BoBunch

July 19, 2019

Great vaca

This place was perfect for our family trip to float the river!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Can-d

Pick another resort

I choose a resort to celebrate our grandson’s graduation. Thought it would be a nice change from a regular hotel. We were put in a suite that was across the highway from all amenities excluding a pool. The putt putt golf/arcade area was .9 miles from our suite. When we arrived at our suite a bag of trash was in front of the door. The beds and living area were nice however we were so close to the highway that the noise was constant.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Barry123

July 20, 2019

Canyon Lake Stay

Check in and Check out was slow with a long wait. Rooms and facilities were dated with need of renovation.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mario

July 7, 2019

Enjoyed size of room. Plenty of space.

We enjoyed our stay at his location. I mentioned earlier that we were surprised that we had to climb stairs inside the room as we are senior citizens. We survived the ordeal and if we were to return we will be sure to specify that we would rather have a room that is all on one level.

Linda

July 8, 2019

Vaca

Fun with the family. Nice place to have my grandbabies . Didn’t enjoy the timeshare questions, just to get my parking pass tho

Yes, I recommend this property.

Robin

July 14, 2019

Great place to stay!

Long lines at check in were very slow and disappointing.

Yes, I recommend this property.