The check-in entrance for our resort has temporarily moved. When you arrive, please use the left side entrance and proceed through the patio and arcade, then right down the hall to the Front Desk.

The Texas winter storm caused significant damages to certain building exteriors and guest villas at our Hill Country Resort. As a result, availability has been reduced and guests visiting this resort may experience construction and restoration work taking place on-property during their stay. Please be advised that these changes will be in effect over the next several months.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

hill country resort

Hill Country ResortRental Guest Reviews

3.9/5 

(392 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Cory

May 26, 2019

Memorial Day Annual Trip

We had an awesome time at this resort. Everything good in the room situation but we didn’t have any extra bedding for the pull outs. Seems they had a problem with not restocking them. Pool closes at 10pm which means the hot tub too. We wanted to spend more time there but got asked to leave. Hotel has boat parking and trailer parking which is nice if you bring one for the lake.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tex9

May 18, 2019

RON

OK WITH ONE MAIN ISSUE THAT WAS A COUCH THAT HAS A VERY BAD ODOR. IT HAS TO BE REMOVE AND REPLACED. IT TOOK UNTIL THE SECOND DAY FOR THAT TO HAPPEN

Nikki

May 24, 2019

Hill country resort

When first walking into the room the high ceilings and dark wood is amazing. The view was breathtaking if you didn't mind the local house right downstairs with the beat up house or the family that lived right behind the property with 5 large dogs who barked all night. The resort was going through a renovation so that could be why our room was missed from being clean and the sheets not being cleaned or the carpet having stains on it and the towels having rust on it. If you book and get a clean room with clean sheets and towels you will love this place for the price.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Angie

May 18, 2019

Overview

Outside very appealing. Room was not as promised. There was bugs in the room, the shower curtain was dirty, check in process was too slow and they tried to get you to become a share holder

Yes, I recommend this property.

SunflowerGypsy

May 5, 2019

Not the Greatest

We were in town for a wedding, the holiday would it stop hounding about a time share ...daily we received calls . We were supposed to be close to all the people in the wedding and we were all scattered throughout the property. The coffee makers in both my daughters room and our room did not work . The floors were not clean. I will say the front desk brought us a new coffee maker. I travel alot and this place I will not stay at again . Canyon lake is a beautiful place but I'm thinking there are other places to stay. There are two bathrooms but only one shower two bedrooms but very small I can't imagine anyone wanting to have a time share here.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Dwbell03

April 28, 2019

A little known secret

What a wonderful little hideaway. The place was great and relaxing. The view over the lake was so serene. I loved it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Family Traveller

April 27, 2019

Great Stay

Our stay at Canyon Lake was enjoyable, we used this as a weekend getaway, and came away very pleased. The staff was friendly and helpful. The amenities were great, the kids didn't want to get out of the pool. And the room was clean and comfortable. We had a great time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Texas Mom

April 28, 2019

Family group room is amazing!

My 2 sisters and my family all stayed here in their 3 bedroom suite. It was beautiful and comfortable. Enough room to give us space to unwind and relax with area big enough we could play games and eat together. Price was amazing compared to what you get at regular hotel. Worth the 30-45 drives to go do stuff. Lake was beautiful to look at and community was very nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hplumber

April 28, 2019

Birthday Trip

My overall experience was great . But there was a few bumps in the road . The pull couch beds were very dirty an look as if they has urine stains on them. The kitchen was not well supplied an it should be an the dishes were not very clean . But the front desk an circuity office were wonderful. So we were still able to have a great time an will come back

Gone Girl

April 29, 2019

Great space for large family or family reunion

Our penthouse unit was perfect in every way. Large, spacious and well appointed gave everyone the privacy they needed. I would recommend this facility to anyone wanting a quiet getaway from the city. Loved our stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.