We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(760 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

College Dad 2

February 4, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Winter Break

We were looking to take a ski trip with three couples. We stayed in a 3 Room Villa. Everything was outstanding from the rooms, the restaurant to the staff at the hotel. The villa had so much room it allowed us to stay in one day and just enjoy being together without being crowded. The convenience of the restaurant and the excellent food made for a relaxed dinner after skiing. We can't wait to return!!!

LM123

February 9, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent

Excellent stay, staff super helpful and welcoming. Clean beautiful grounds with everything you need for an awesome weekend experience

Yes, I recommend this property.

Doug

February 3, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

ski stay

Had a great time in Vermont. Resort 25 min to Okemo or 30 min to Killington.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gregjb

February 3, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Size of unit

We said in the 3bed 3 bath unit it was in great condition and had plenty of room for our family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Erin

February 3, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

Clean, relaxing, and excellent staff. I’m extremely picky when it comes to hotels and this one exceeded expectations! Will be staying again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JohnnyIng

December 30, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing Service and Cabin Cozy Feel with Fireplace

Lovely Hotel overlooking the the area and mountains. AMAZING MANAGEMENT TEAM! Lets say I didn't have one of the best times at this resort. There were some issues with the service desk and the room I was given. But after the experience I was given from the management team at this resort, I would absolutely go again!! They understood all the issues I had brought to their attention and was resolved immediately. I had a suite, which for my wife and I it was great amount of space. Room was very cozy and had a lot of amenities. The electric fireplace was such a great touch to our night when returning from skiing. Hotel premises are very nice, with great pool area!! Overall a nice hotel, and from this experience we plan to visit again next winter.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Karen

February 1, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great room

Three bedroom villa was amazing. Plenty of room for everyone to enjoy. Kitchen was a wonderful thing to have . I wish that there would have been baking sheets. Bedrooms were big and comfortable. Would have liked to explore the outside but it was to cold to do so without freezing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

folkville

January 31, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great value

traveled from NY to ski in Vermont. This was a bit of a drive from the resort but worth the drive because the views along the way were spectacular.Great accommodations.

Yes, I recommend this property.

philimomo

January 27, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Solid Relaxing Resort Hotel

Very impresssed, will return and recommend. Off-site pool was only aspect that was challenging for my family, since it is the main activity for my young kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mariaf

January 20, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mariaf.

Clean, spacious and comfortable. The employees very nice, helpful and informative. My only disappointment was that they don’t give housekeeping everyday to refresh. Overall, experience was great. I will definitely be back here again with my family. Okemo mountain is about 25 min away from hotel. But hotel is on a small mountain that would be perfect for you gets kids just starting to learn to ski. Not congested at all.

Yes, I recommend this property.