We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(729 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Mike

October 10, 2018

Great place to get away from the crowds.

Peaceful and relaxing get away from work. Beautiful area, no crowds, excellent rooms. Staff is great and very helpful. We’ve been here maybe 6-7 times both as a couple and with 4 adult children. Nice indoor and outdoor pool, gym, etc. movie nights, dvd loans etc. the Manager Dakota helped us with our requests, thank you

Yes, I recommend this property.

Suncubby

October 12, 2018

Highly recommended

I will definitely stay here again. The room was spacious and had many extra perks not usually seen in a hotel room, like blinds inside the patio doors.

Yes, I recommend this property.

VT802

October 11, 2018

Enjoyed Room

Stayed at the hotel for business and enjoyed the room but had some issues with check in but the general manager checked in with me and helped resolve it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

The Stone Family

October 7, 2018

Holiday Inn Name w/o Quality Of Service

Expected a Holiday Inn experience, was very disappointed. Was told at the end of a 4 day stay that they were in fact, not a Holiday Inn by the clerk at the desk, and that is why we never recieved room attendants. Was told "we offer free washers and detergent so you can wash your own towels and linens" when we asked why we never had fresh towels, fresh linens, or any trash removal. WIll never go back, will not recommend.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Don Keypunched 2012

October 8, 2018

Sensational!

Very comfortable and spacious rooms. The fully equipped kitchen was very useful as we had a family of 5. The resort is situated in a beautiful, secluded area but only a few minuets away from the nearest town. We will definitely be staying there again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Snjaif

September 30, 2018

Weird decor, no coffee

We initially were unable to gain access to our room. We were issued FOUR sets of new keys and after multiple trips from the other building our room was in, I finally asked to have a new room. The room itself was similar to what I paid for, but I definitely over paid. No continental breakfast was offered and when we woke up early to attend the event there was no coffee available; which stinks.

No, I do not recommend this property.

tsm9

September 22, 2018

Great Service

We loved that the front desk staff, when the room wasn't ready at the time we arrived at 4, handled it professionally, promptly and courteously. They also provided us with a great upgrade to the 1 bedroom, two story. The room was fantastic - very clean, well stocked and well maintained. It was also a nice and quiet stay - we did not hear any other guests. Also, the restaurant - the manager/chef Hafid R. (apologize if the name is spelled wrong) and bartender Steve in particular - was very professional and served fantastic food. They were very friendly and knew the area/history very well because they were locals and that was great to see.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Parkinginlimonsucks

September 20, 2018

Nice place

Dang bar/restaurant never opened during my visits. Room smelled like rotten fish. Air deodorant took care of that.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kris

September 21, 2018

Great location

Just look up the area and you will be impressed!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Martie

September 21, 2018

Fantastic

Booked a stay to celebrate my birthday. Great place wish I could have stayed longer.

Yes, I recommend this property.