We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(729 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Santos Family

August 20, 2018

Great Summer family getaway with four teenagers

We had four teenagers with us on this stay and they all left happy! They asked to come back for a whole week next summer!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mr.Wog

August 13, 2018

Arrival

I had trouble finding the place as the sign is not illuminated at night and the hotel is not on the nav system in Brownsville, VT.

Kandi

August 5, 2018

Kandi

First time to Vermont and this property did not disappoint. Nice rooms and beautiful view. I only gave it 4 stars because the back key entry doors were disabled, which made it annoying.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joyce

August 13, 2018

Loved every stay there.

Very well mantained resort with a great staff. Only problem with this resort is no restaurant on premises for breakfast. In the past their was a local one close by but closed. We understand it willl open again in the fall. Also would be nice to get lunch in the hotel restaurant.. What more can i say.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kathy

August 12, 2018

Beautiful resort

This resort is in the mountains of Vermont. We have stayed here several times. This was our first summer time stay Our balcony faced the mountains. It was such a quiet and peaceful place. The unit supplied everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. We will definately be back

Yes, I recommend this property.

JenL

August 9, 2018

Great place to stay!

This is an excellent place to stay. The rooms are clean, spacious, and comfortable. My family really enjoys staying here. We love the grounds and the pool and how centrally located it is.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Peter

August 6, 2018

Great Stay in Vermont

Comfortable bed and great service. Nice Hiking and Swimming. Visited lakes and kayaked the Connecticut River -A terrific time was had by all.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mike

July 29, 2018

Vt bike fest stay

Great accommodations fitness center and pool Stop is courteous amenities are great only downfall is limited phone use and internet

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wild Turkey

August 5, 2018

Nice place. Quiet but no cell service

Nice hotel nestled in the woods of Mt Ascutney. Nice suites and staff was friendly. I was up for the 2018 RAGNAR Trail relay on Fri-Sat. The friendly receptionist let me park at the hotel on Fri night too even though Imy reservation was for Sat only. Very nice of them to do that and helped me out big time seeing that a lot of people were stuck in the event’s grass parking lot due to All the rain that weekend. Only disappointment was — No cell service at all with Verizon. AT

Yes, I recommend this property.

Caitlin

July 29, 2018

Great stay

Stayed for a weekend and had a great relaxing time.

Yes, I recommend this property.