We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(760 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Visitor

August 23, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place in a remote location

This is a nice hotel if you want seclusion. I was disappointed that there weren't any cute new England towns right there but Woodstock is not too far away and is very nice. The property is very clean and nice. The restaurant serves very god food and it is very accommodating. The bathroom is too small and dark so that is a drawback. They also have Holiday Inns standard toiletries and I don't like those little bottles, they as hard to get anything out of. Since this is a resort there isn't daily maid service but there is a washer and dryer in the building. I thought they would have a propane bbq for our use but they just have a charcoal bbq pit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CTct

August 18, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place

Nice location, quiet location. Mediocre WiFi, nice facilities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Heather38

August 23, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lovely relaxing place

This was our first time to the Mt Ascutney location. Great place, friendly staff (aside from a young pool attendant). They only serve dinner at their restaurant, menu is good (though needs updating as slight changes were made but not listed), restaurant staff is outstanding. Our room was large

Yes, I recommend this property.

asw108

August 23, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nestled in the mountains

Great experience. Unexpected roominess and value. A little off the beaten path, but worth the trip.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Santos Family

August 20, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Summer family getaway with four teenagers

We had four teenagers with us on this stay and they all left happy! They asked to come back for a whole week next summer!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mr.Wog

August 13, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Arrival

I had trouble finding the place as the sign is not illuminated at night and the hotel is not on the nav system in Brownsville, VT.

Kandi

August 5, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Kandi

First time to Vermont and this property did not disappoint. Nice rooms and beautiful view. I only gave it 4 stars because the back key entry doors were disabled, which made it annoying.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Joyce

August 13, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Loved every stay there.

Very well mantained resort with a great staff. Only problem with this resort is no restaurant on premises for breakfast. In the past their was a local one close by but closed. We understand it willl open again in the fall. Also would be nice to get lunch in the hotel restaurant.. What more can i say.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kathy

August 12, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful resort

This resort is in the mountains of Vermont. We have stayed here several times. This was our first summer time stay Our balcony faced the mountains. It was such a quiet and peaceful place. The unit supplied everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. We will definately be back

Yes, I recommend this property.

JenL

August 9, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay!

This is an excellent place to stay. The rooms are clean, spacious, and comfortable. My family really enjoys staying here. We love the grounds and the pool and how centrally located it is.

Yes, I recommend this property.