We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(703 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

CAZH

February 25, 2018

Mount Ascutney Winter break

Our trip was excellent! Plenty of room for our family of 5 in 3 bed. villa ( for once not on 'top of each other')! Kitchen fully stocked and love the pool/gym. Very friendly staff and Dakota (front desk) was extremely helpful in helping me w/my phone (enable Wi-Fi cellular)!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sheriann

February 23, 2018

Ski Vacation

We came here to Ski at Okemo. About a 40 min drive to Mountain. Feels like 20. Was not a big deal. Units are extremely spacious. We always travel with two or more families. Usually do Pot Luck Dinners every night on our stays. Was able to accommodate everyone in the 3 Bedroom for the dinners. Kids at coffee table, Adults at dining room table. Closed ski mountain in back of buildings. Bring sleds!!! Kids had the best time!!! Also had lockers for skis, we didn’t notice till we were leaving.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ski Mom

February 22, 2018

Very clean and great service

Beautiful grounds in 3 seasons. In winter, much of the grounds are inaccessible. Villas are clean, well-stocked with kitchen and bathroom supplies. Pool and fitness center are down the road, not on hotel grounds. Sofabed has a 6 inch mattress, instead of the standard 4 inch. Bed in master had some squeaky springs. Staff went above normal service to get us an early check in into a clean villa.

Yes, I recommend this property.

PDM1234

February 19, 2018

Welcome surprise!

For our first trip with the kids to Vermont we chose this location mostly for the use of points, but didn’t really have a grasp on where it was and how it would fit with our plans for the long weekend. What we found was a cheerful and helpful staff, great rooms, warm cookies and hot cocoa at arrival, and great service and location to allow us to conveniently hit Okemo, Plymouth, and Windsor, as well as an awesome community on Ascutney. The kids got in more runs on the free rope tow than they did in a half day at Okemo, and had a blast. My wife wanted to run a trail 5k and didn’t have her gear, and the front desk offered up a personal headlamp to allow her to compete. Just great experience all around.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jenn

February 18, 2018

Ski Trip

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Club Vacation Hotel, Mt. Ascutney for a long ski weekend. We had a great experience at the hotel. Room size was excellent. Fresh baked cookies and hot chocolate in the lobby one evening!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Justin

February 5, 2018

Great Mountain Resort

Beautifuly decorated, great view, great rooms, no complaints at all!

Yes, I recommend this property.

FamOf4FromCT

February 4, 2018

Good place in the winter, probably better in summer

Nice place. Unique: Adult game room and separate kids game room. Pros: Huge, full size pool. Huge fitness center.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Robert

February 11, 2018

Hidden gem

One review I saw when researching this place was a complaint of how remote this is and that guy couldn't have been further from the truth. It's a hidden gem but if you look closely you can see that everything is right in front of you. Tow rope and tubes, Sleigh rides, and a movie theater onsite. I loved our stay and plan on making it a new regular stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kris

February 11, 2018

Large rooms nice hotel great food

The hotel was very nice. We ate at the restaurant when we arrived and the food was amazing. The chef came out to check on us twice. Great food. The room was nice and large. Great to have extra bed and bathrooms. We only stayed for the night because we were going skiing for the day and just wanted to be closer to the mountain in the morning. Wish we could have stayed longer. The hotel had so much to offer. Great place tucked in the middle of small town America. Thanks for a great stay.

Joe C

February 4, 2018

Awesome value!

We stayed here due the combination of value and location about 30 minutes from Okemo Ski Resort. Absolutely no complaints. Fast check in/out, clean and modern rooms, comfortable beds, well stocked kitchen, huge heated pool, easy parking. Highly recommended.

Yes, I recommend this property.