We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(729 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

J hill

June 11, 2018

Great space for extended family

Stayed for my daughters graduation at Dartmouth college (35 minute drive) We had a great time in our 3bed/bath villa. It was huge. We were able to entertain our group and friends in another villa for dinner with plenty of space. Overall a good place to stay if you need lots of space.

Yes, I recommend this property.

RoadWarrior8000

May 28, 2018

Family vacation

Great hotel. Great stay. Loved the pool and staff was very helpful. Will come again.

Diane

May 28, 2018

Beautiful Resort

This resort is one of Holiday Inn's best. Very clean, comfortable beds, beautiful resort, tons of activities for a family and exceptional staff.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vincent

May 28, 2018

Family time

the purpose of my visit was to send some quality time with my children and grandchildren. The facility was extremely supportive of this purpose. there were activities that suited each generation separately. Everyone could do what they wished and reunite around a meal or activity

Yes, I recommend this property.

Little Miss NYC

May 28, 2018

My favorite Memorial Weekend Vacation Spot

We always go here for Memorial Weekend because it’s a nice break from NYC. Quite a drive (5hrs or more) including traffic but the moment we get here, it’s like we’re in a totally different place. It’s so relaxing and it’s a good time to see some greenery. There’s a price chopper grocery store 10 minutes away from the property so you can pretty much get everything you need. I didn’t like the sponge and dishwashing liquid they provided so i’d probably buy that at price chopper next time. Other than that, stay was super amazing! I’d love to come back!! Also, internet sucks! But i guess that’s what makes it a great vacation, right?

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cheese guy

May 22, 2018

great for a group

We were a specialty food store staff visiting cheese makers and dairies. Rooms with multiple bedrooms, baths, a real dining area, and a real kitchen were super comfortable for the group to debrief with plenty of elbow room. Mount Ascutney is also a beautiful area in Vermont.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gsncyr

May 22, 2018

Auscutney

Great place would reccomend to others but they need to have better hours for pool use, 830 pm doesnt work for travelers who check in at 8pm

Yes, I recommend this property.

30-somethings with a dog

May 13, 2018

Great for old and young alike

Great place for upper valley folks to house their friends and family members from out of town. The price is reasonable for what you get. Each of your guest rooms get their own bathroom and there is a full dining room and kitchen. Our grandmother loved it because she needed a home like environment to feel comfortable and our friends with kids loved it because the rooms were spacious and there was a playground and swimming pool. Our Friends from the city got to relax, get some fresh air, and enjoy the beautiful landscape Vermont has to offer. We reserve rooms here for our out of state friends/family every time because we know they will be comfortable. The internet service may not be the greatest so it’s a great way to disconnect from the everyday stresses of city life.

Yes, I recommend this property.

alanmark

May 3, 2018

Four night stay

My wife and I (seniors) have stayed at the Ascutney Holiday Inn Resort on five separate occasions over the past few years and have very much enjoyed the experience each time. The suites are a bit dated in terms of decor, but are well maintained and very clean. The resort never seems overly busy and ohter guests have always been quiet and respectful of privacy. Staff are friendly and eager to be helpful. Suites are spacious and well equipped. Will definitely return to this resort, which offers all round good value.

visit25

April 29, 2018

Nice property, temperature needed work

Didn't update the temps after winter ski season and was roasting inside. Rooms and kitchen were nice and spacious.

Yes, I recommend this property.