We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(760 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Gsncyr

May 22, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Auscutney

Great place would reccomend to others but they need to have better hours for pool use, 830 pm doesnt work for travelers who check in at 8pm

Yes, I recommend this property.

30-somethings with a dog

May 13, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great for old and young alike

Great place for upper valley folks to house their friends and family members from out of town. The price is reasonable for what you get. Each of your guest rooms get their own bathroom and there is a full dining room and kitchen. Our grandmother loved it because she needed a home like environment to feel comfortable and our friends with kids loved it because the rooms were spacious and there was a playground and swimming pool. Our Friends from the city got to relax, get some fresh air, and enjoy the beautiful landscape Vermont has to offer. We reserve rooms here for our out of state friends/family every time because we know they will be comfortable. The internet service may not be the greatest so it’s a great way to disconnect from the everyday stresses of city life.

Yes, I recommend this property.

alanmark

May 3, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Four night stay

My wife and I (seniors) have stayed at the Ascutney Holiday Inn Resort on five separate occasions over the past few years and have very much enjoyed the experience each time. The suites are a bit dated in terms of decor, but are well maintained and very clean. The resort never seems overly busy and ohter guests have always been quiet and respectful of privacy. Staff are friendly and eager to be helpful. Suites are spacious and well equipped. Will definitely return to this resort, which offers all round good value.

visit25

April 29, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice property, temperature needed work

Didn't update the temps after winter ski season and was roasting inside. Rooms and kitchen were nice and spacious.

Yes, I recommend this property.

kitchengal

April 29, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hidden Gem in the Mountains

The Holiday Inn Club Vacation in Brownsville VT is a hidden treasure in the mountains. Loads of fun things to do and a beautiful facility to rest and relax. The folks are friendly too!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kuzzy

April 21, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mount Ascutney Resort

Comfortable, family friendly, scenic, great amenities. Love having full kitchen, living area, two full bedrooms and bathrooms. Huge, and clean pool. Great locker room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

mikeshula

April 18, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

value lodging but luxury accomodations

The weather was unpredictable in April in Vermont. So many of the planned outdoor activities went out the window. So we made due with what we had . The onsite restaurant The Maple Kitchen was excellent . I had the special of Mako shark which was outstanding and enough for 2 days. My daughter and wife also went home with leftovers as the servings were large. I returned the next day for some cocktails which were also excellent. I wish the restaurant had been open everyday even though there is a kitchen in the villa. The downside is the grocery store is not that close and the weather was snow and freezing rain so we ate leftovers. I can see that in better weather or a different season this lodging would be a great value and have many more activities to offer. would definitely return .

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sjpouliotgme1517

April 8, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

We love it here

We absolutely love it here ! We have been going here for 4 years now 2 x a year and it’s always a great time rooms are very clean and restaurant is great I do wish the restaurant was open for breakfast and lunch as well but it it what it is , there are a lot of great towns surrounding this hotel as well to visit and tons of things for kids to do my son loves the arcade and pool table and pool and playground, the fire pits are wonderful too

Yes, I recommend this property.

Arisafari82

April 1, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great experience.

Loved our stay here. Friendly staff. Beautiful grounds. Spacious and clean room. We will certainly be coming back soon!

Yes, I recommend this property.

High Point Dad

March 31, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Find

Great facilities, inside and out. Room was spacious and clean. Front desk staff was welcoming and helpful. Dinner in the pub was a great experience both the service and the meals. This was our first time here, for just a one night stop on the way home from traveling. We have decided to definitely make it a go to weekend spot. Look forward to returning and enjoying all there is to do. Wish we had known about the limited restaurant hours; not serving breakfast. Will know for the next time.

Yes, I recommend this property.