We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(735 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Kris

February 11, 2018

Large rooms nice hotel great food

The hotel was very nice. We ate at the restaurant when we arrived and the food was amazing. The chef came out to check on us twice. Great food. The room was nice and large. Great to have extra bed and bathrooms. We only stayed for the night because we were going skiing for the day and just wanted to be closer to the mountain in the morning. Wish we could have stayed longer. The hotel had so much to offer. Great place tucked in the middle of small town America. Thanks for a great stay.

Joe C

February 4, 2018

Awesome value!

We stayed here due the combination of value and location about 30 minutes from Okemo Ski Resort. Absolutely no complaints. Fast check in/out, clean and modern rooms, comfortable beds, well stocked kitchen, huge heated pool, easy parking. Highly recommended.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BostonSuz

January 28, 2018

Home away from home

Great value for your dollar here. The 1BR suites are like apartments complete with a full kitchen, breakfast bar, living room and dining area. Separated from that is a bedroom and on the other side of the hall, a bathroom with a small tub/shower combo (tub is not big enough for adults but is great if you've got little ones). There's also a covered balcony with beautiful views. The curtains/shades do a great job of blocking out most light (although not blackout as claimed because the slats allow some light through -- I don't care, but you might). Sound does not seem to carry -- I heard no noise when here. Well built! The staff is so friendly and easy-going. I was here for a 4-day class and enjoyed coming back to my room for lunch breaks and to relax in the evening. The restaurant isn't open until 5pm so bring food to cook. The little shop with snacks and drinks is pretty good -- a little expensive but that's the price of convenience and no more than most hotels (and maybe even a bit less expensive). The views are AMAZING in this area. You won't regret staying here. I did not check out the pool or gym but that's available as well.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cheryl

January 29, 2018

Spacious units but many disappointments

I really wanted to love this resort as the location is so scenic, and the rooms were very spacious and clean. But there were a few disappointments that put a damper on our weekend. The highlight of this resort is the restaurant - The Maple Kitchen. Chef was personable and the food was divine. One of the best meals ever. Our server Brandon was probably one of the best server we ever had anywhere. Do not miss this restaurant! Note- there is no in unit washer and dryer even though website still claims to have them. You have to use a shared laundry room and most of the time the washers / dryers were constantly in use. Temperature of the villas was unbearably warm. Could not turn on AC. Made it uncomfortable especially for the rooms upstairs in the villa. Smoke alarms in villa were set off one morning. Maintenance says it’s was from using shower. Was not happy that we had to have them fix it while we were not even dressed and the time cut into most of our day Pool heater was not working. Kids were disappointed that we had no pool time. Recreational room had nice features but pool table missing balls, and other games took our money and didn’t work.

shrededdy

January 21, 2018

Pool Closed(never mentioned), Room was Extremely Dusty

First off, I have stayed at this hotel before and had nothing but a great experience. I cannot say that about my last stay. First off the pool was closed. That will happen but it was not mentioned when I booked my room nor when I checked in. For anyone traveling with kids this is usually their favorite part of the trip. Second was the room itself. It was extremely dusty, like a vacuum cleaner bag burst when they were cleaning the room. I woke up with a huge sinus headache which is always great to have when you are skiing then driving 4 hours home. I contacted the hotel afterwards about my stay and they didn't seem to care that I was unhappy.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jeans Beans

January 11, 2018

Spacious condo , well appointed .

Large 3 bdrm condo with good sleeping arrangement for one couple and 4 single men. 3 bathrooms were very convenient. Free laundry in the building was a bonus. Only drawback was that the heating pipes had air in them and banged through out the night. Solution is to ask for a newer building with upgraded heating system.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CSHO

January 10, 2018

Best pillows ever.

I can judge how well I’m going to sleep as soon as I check the pillows. I was not disappointed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Familygetaway

January 1, 2018

Nice villas, great fitness center, amazing restaurant

Spacious, clean villas (limited parking), fully stocked fitness center the entire family enjoyed and the on site restaurant, Maple Kitchen is a diamond in the ruff. Delicious food, attentive service

Claudia G

December 29, 2017

Skiing in area

Had a pleasant stay, great staff, comfortable rooms, with totally stocked kitchen. Everything was great. Internet was a little slow but other than that would absolutely stay again without a doubt!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wayne

December 28, 2017

Ski getaway

Nice resort limited restaurant / pool hours . We would revisit this resort again at a later date.

Yes, I recommend this property.