We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(729 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Usherofpoe

November 5, 2017

Relaxing getaway

Excellent place to go and relax, especially for the outdoor enthusiast. You will need to dine out for or bring breakfast and lunch as the restaurant only serves dinner, but the evening dining is outstanding.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Troy73

October 27, 2017

Great place

Really liked the condo style room and all the fun opportunities available to us on the property.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Raboj

November 2, 2017

Great Hidden Gem

Rooms are clean. View is great! Hidden gem in the mountains

Yes, I recommend this property.

William

October 26, 2017

Wow great location and great rooms

The setting and surrounds were beautiful . The Villa we had for 2 nights was serene and peaceful and the room itself very comfortable with all amenities including a ,kitchen n dining area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

mill63

October 23, 2017

Comfortable Bed and friendly staff

We traveled to this area of Vermont for the fall foliage. This was a great place to come back to after a day of shopping and sight seeing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nancy46

October 22, 2017

Vermont comfort

The resort was just as advertised. Beautifully appointed resort with a 5 star restaurant right on the grounds. The indoor pool was clean and the locker rooms and showers were well kept. We did not use the gym equipment but it looked up to date.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lisa

October 20, 2017

Fantastic Hotel

We stumbled upon the Mount Ascutney Resort after looking for properties near Woodstock, Vermont. The short drive to the hotel brought us to a wonderful resort. We pretty much had a full size 2 bedroom apartment and the price was fantastic. We went in to Windsor for a wonderful dinner at the old train depot which was the best meal of our whole trip. The area is beautiful, convenient, and a great value. I highly reccommend this hotel.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jeannie

October 19, 2017

Friendly and nice resort

A little off the beaten path but nice...the staff was very friendly....the .town house villas no elevators a bit of work to bring belongings to room.....bathroom on top floor across from bedroom had to trek upstairs..work out. Villa was hot no controls opened Windows...it was cool out. The room door slams shut and you hear neighbors doors...very loud.....the unit nicely appointed and over comfortable and clean..... The pool needs work dirty smells like mildew .....the worst locker room so cold I think it was 30 degrees.....and access to pool was a maze to get to through locker room....crazy Depends on price of room to return....would recommend getting 1st floor unit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dorothy

October 16, 2017

Comfortable bed, spacious villa

We loved our stay. Only prioblem, adjoining room above played music too long into the night. Couldn't sleep. The front desk said that the Inn has 24 hr person on duty and that problem could have been easily resolved. I have stayed here numerous time. Love the location, rural beauty, convenience of Dining Room and hiking trails just out the door. The work-out facility is lovely as well. We usually book well in advance to ensure availability. Thanks again for making our get-away special.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ruben40

October 15, 2017

Great Experience

Hotel is located in area convenient to drive to nearby towns for retail shopping and dining. Well equipped gym/physical activity area. Plenty of parking. Clean rooms with amenities such as dishwasher, kitchenware, heating

Yes, I recommend this property.