We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(730 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Ruben40

October 15, 2017

Great Experience

Hotel is located in area convenient to drive to nearby towns for retail shopping and dining. Well equipped gym/physical activity area. Plenty of parking. Clean rooms with amenities such as dishwasher, kitchenware, heating

Yes, I recommend this property.

Moondog

October 7, 2017

Great location and resteraunt

Well worth the drive up the mountain! The site has every activity you could possibly want and the food is excellent!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hoov

October 13, 2017

great experience

What a nice resort. Ideal for a family stay of multiple days (ours was just the 2 of us for 1 night). The free movie wasn't very good, but the popcorn was. As the only attendees it would have been fun 50 years ago.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Roro

October 13, 2017

Nice modern resort

very comfortable and quiet, clean modern resort. Had trouble finding heat thermostat in villa

Yes, I recommend this property.

alanmark

October 2, 2017

Excellent Accomodation Experience

I frequently travel for work, staying at hotels. This was a vacation stay, that rated very high in my overall experience with hotels. My wife and I stayed 5 nights, enjoying every one of them. We would definitely return to enjoy the suite, the staff and the hotel's restaurant. Quiet setting, friendly staff and clean

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mass Mtn Rider

September 24, 2017

The Best place to stay for the VT 50

Can't be closer to the race start. Expensive but worth it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

GaryDean

October 2, 2017

Mountain Resort

Great Holiday Inn property sitting on the side of a mountain in a nice wooded quite area just a short distance from small quaint towns. The rooms are just wonderful very spacious with fireplaces, full kitchens, multiple bedrooms if needed and very clean. This is the place to stay if in the area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

rose12

October 1, 2017

Beautiful location and nice facilities

We had such an amazing time- the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms are great size and with a kitchen it was nice to buy food and cook there if we wanted to. Great location- it is beautiful and close to a lot of other cute towns.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Felay27

September 29, 2017

Love VT

I love Vermont and this hotel is perfect. It's like having your own apartment but nicer. There is a full kitchen and balcony. The staff and service was super nice. I have been coming to this hotel for years and will continue to everytine I am in Vermont. The prices are reasonable considering everything you get. The grounds are also gorgeous. You have perfect views as you are on Ascutney Mountain. Surprising this small town has a lot to do no matter what time of year. And sometimes it's nice to just stay in the hotel room and relax I mean you are on vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dan the man

September 29, 2017

Great hotel

It was a nice place to have peace and quiet. Room was very nice and enjoyed my stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.