We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(689 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Chuck

June 27, 2017

An older property not entirely upgraded

When we reserved a 3-bedroom condo, we were not aware that it would turn out to be on the fourth floor of a building that had no elevator service. We had a lot of gear and some mobility issues. A 4th floor walk-up was out of the question. It was a very busy weekend and we were told the facility was completely booked. After some discussion, the staff opened up a handicapped suite on the ground floor of another building, so we were accommodated. But there were no carts to wheel our luggage into and out of the suite (staff helped with the move in). This is an old resort that was taken over by Holiday Inns and upgraded and expanded. It has some rough edges, like lack of elevators in some of the buildings, and no full-service restaurant. Reservations are made through the Holiday Inn central office, so the phone people tend to be out of touch with the property, and the staff on-site seem to have to check with the central office before making decisions (they did manage to relocate us to another unit without checking, but we had to wait a day to find out the price adjustment).

No, I do not recommend this property.

KRSmith

June 21, 2017

Scenic and relaxing

It's a beautiful area. The hotel was just perfect for a quiet country stay. The rooms are a good size and everything was clean and organized.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Evan

June 9, 2017

Great Stay

I stay here a few times a month as two dealerships I manage are nearby....I love it here peaceful and comfortable. great brewery near by...only thing I wish the inside resteraunt were open during the entire week...it is closed Tuesdays and Wednesdays which is usually 2 of the 3 days I stay and the closest resteraunt is 10 miles away.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Phil

June 24, 2017

Rooms were nice, Staff needs work

Dirty dishes and linens in room at check in. Staff only knows terms of 'I don't know'. Blue tarp holding water out of pool building. Entertainment only until 9pm at night. No breakfast as stated on add. Bar/lounge only open 4 hours per day from 5 to 9. Band is only a local guy. Not band. Definitely not my idea of resort. More like daycare. Did I mention that you have to walk a country mile just to get ice?

No, I do not recommend this property.

Suzy

June 12, 2017

Room was very small

I am a small person and I had to walk sideways between the bed and the dresser. The rest of the room was spacious. The bathroom was also very small. Only one person at a time. No brushing teeth with your partner.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Butjam

June 15, 2017

Great Value

Very affordable. Not much to do in the immediate area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Annie

June 16, 2017

Great stay!

We found the resort to be clean and the staff was very friendly. The beds were comfortable. It was great to have a full-service kitchen in our villa. The living room furniture wasn't as comfortable as we would've liked. We had problems getting connected and staying connected to the Wi-Fi service, but overall we had a great stay and if in the area again would return.

Yes, I recommend this property.

arnie

June 5, 2017

Great place to Stay

The Vacation Resort was a pleasant surprise upon arriving. Complex is beautiful. Accommodations were excellent. Stayed in the 3 bedroom,3 bathroom suite. The beds were very comfortable. The entire suite was just excellent and thoroughly enjoyed our stayed. Only wish we could of stayed much longer....

Yes, I recommend this property.

PCMc

June 12, 2017

Spacious place for family gathering

Stayed for long weekend as our daughter was graduating at nearby school. 3BR villa was spacious, nice kitchen, and lot of room in the dining/living area for other family to come join us to all get together. Kitchen was well equipped with pots/pans/mixing bowls including several Pyrex backing dishes. While living/dining/bedrooms were nice size, baths were all on small side, but each bedroom had own bath. Location is remote and only accessed by state highways, so just be prepared for minimum 15 min drive to get to even closest restaurants. While wireless was good throughout, cell phone service was spotty. We did not take advantage of any of the planned activities due to having graduations events during the days. Restaurant is only open on some evenings.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Klipp

June 10, 2017

More than what we expected.

In my experience Holiday Inn has always provided a good value and clean/comfortable accommodations. This resort was more than what we expected. Especially for the price! The rooms were spacious, a built in kitchen was incredibly useful and well stocked with everything we could need, and the staff were on top of everything! Zero complaints. Game room was fun, and the arcade would be great for young kids! We came for a graduation, but now I'm trying to plan a return visit just for fun! This site was A .

Yes, I recommend this property.