We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(729 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Crew802

September 24, 2017

No go

Sparse staff but friendly. Wrong room no compensation no rewards for being a member, no water in pool, the list goes on. Clean and updated rooms was the only reason we stayed for the night.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Amos70

September 24, 2017

Very nice resort, but room changes were frustrating

Great facility, had some reservation room issues and made the stay start off on the wrong foot. The manager made it right, eventually. Overall good stay just set a bad tone at the start.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Scott317

September 24, 2017

Noisy experience poor staff attitude

The first night at 11:20 PM there was a loud banging sound coming from inside the complex near our unit. Dialed "0" got security. He came over we met in the hall he heard it but said he needed to contact maintenance then he went into the stair well. 15 minutes later the noise stopped. We went back to bed. Then around 12:45 AM the noise started again and woke us up for a 2nd time! Called "0" again the noise stopped 10 minutes later. On our last night, around 4:45 AM, there was spotlights shining into our unit and a person on a PA System yelling directions. I contacted the front desk and spoke to Ethan, he said "O I guess your not one of the bike racers?" I said no I wasn't and that I would have stayed elsewhere had I known about a 5 AM bike race right outside our unit! His attitude at check out was like too bad not my problem!

No, I do not recommend this property.

37chickens

September 17, 2017

Experence

The staff was very friendly ! Smiles !!!! Rooms very new cleans comfortable! Defiantly will stay again in future

Yes, I recommend this property.

MiMi

September 21, 2017

Beautifully decorated

We were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and the size of this villa. It also had a small deck so you could sit outside and enjoy the fall foliage. The beds were comfortable and the villa was beautifully decorated.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cookie511

September 18, 2017

Comforts of Home

Its great being able to get to stay in a one bedroom suite since it gives you space. Its nice to have a kitchen and living room thats fully equipped. The only complaint I may have is that only the main building as an elevator, and the other buildings are stairs.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nick

September 18, 2017

Stay in Sept. 2017

Nice place and clean. Check in took a long time. Awkward kitchen. Bar should be reversed. The bar stools were in the kitchen. Food availability was below average. No milk ! Restaurant was having a hard time handling large groups of people for dinner.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mel C

September 17, 2017

Amazing property

The property is amazing. It looks brand new it's so well maintained. Rooms were clean and very spacious. Our car battery died during check in and the staff had someone come to help us. We were very appreciative.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sue17

September 4, 2017

Nice Villa for a Family Vacation

Twice this summer we stayed at the Mount Ascutney Report in their family-friendly villas. Clean, nicely furnished - with very comfortable beds and lovely grounds for hiking and adjacent to mountain biking on the West Windsor trails. We like that we can choose a 1, 2 or 3 bedroom villa for our stay at a very attractive midweek room rate. Each villa kitchen is nicely equipped to prepare and serve meals at a dining table or bar. We also liked having laundry facilities near our room. The staff gave us a warm welcome and were very accommodating. We felt right at home and will be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Show girl

August 27, 2017

Great location

Very good location to tour VT. Comfortable for large family's. Not as quiet as I would like.

Yes, I recommend this property.