WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,532 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Randall

September 2, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Dream vacation

I've been waiting to come to this property and let me tell you it was well worth the wait. Now to find ot it will soon be connected to Disney with its own private shuttle

Yes, I recommend this property.

grandpa

September 5, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

In wait for Hurricane Dorian

Although Storm missed us, facilities were not returned to normal quickly, e.g, pol, miniture golf, welcoming party on Sunday night. In fact was told Sunday night party was on only to find cancelled 30 minutes prior to party. Guest lounge closed for multiple days even though no apparent reason.

Yes, I recommend this property.

IrishPitMaster

September 2, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Always a great stay!

Beautiful resort to stay and relax. We always enjoy staying here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lissette

September 1, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good service

Good service and great staff I will recommend to friends and family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Edison50

August 28, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best Vacation Place

This place is amazing. It is so relaxing and everything it luxurious.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JustJ

August 22, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family hotel

This hotel offers a clean, spacious comfortable room for families with lots of amenities and activities for all ages. River Island offers everything you need for a relaxing and fun vacation without having to leave the resort. It is a cash free resort which is very convenient. It is also in a great location for shopping, restaurants and theme parks.

Yes, I recommend this property.

elyuri

August 25, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

La habitaciónes bellas muy comodas

Me encanta este hotel es como mi 4ta ves que voy , desde el primer dia que fui quede enamorado de sus instalaciones, d la comodidad de sus habitaciones, d lo divertido d sus piscinas

Yes, I recommend this property.

VRana1015

August 27, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

I had an amazing time at the resort. Nicholas checked me in. He went over all the amenities the hotel had to offer and explained every detail. He was very nice and as an IHG employee myself, I was very impressed. We took the hotel shuttle a few times and Charle drove us for one of those rides, he was a great driver and announced all the stops so we knew where to get off. I wish I knew the resort was cashless so that I wouldn’t have taken as much cash as I did but that did not affect my stay. One morning, housekeeping was cleaning rooms around mine and was a little loud that it woke me up but it was only once. I loved that the room included the kitchenette. I would definitely stay again in the future and hopefully for a longer stay. We loved the drinks at the breeze bar. The food was OK but I could definitely tell it was reheated. I think the marketplace could be expanding and offer more things but it was handy regardless.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Suzi

August 19, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing vacation

I had a great time at the resort. It was very peaceful and relaxing. I will definitely recommend this resort to friends and family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wolf2939

August 4, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lots if fun and great room !

This place has it all. Great swimming pools, good restaurants and our room was basically a 2 bedroom apartment. My wife and I and 12 year old daughter enjoyed the amenities of this hotel, especially the water park/lazy river area. We would defiantly stay here again. The only conn we experienced is that we didn't arrive until around 1 AM due to our plane being delayed. After taking an Uber from the airport and getting dropped off, we were very hungry. There was no food available at all in this huge hotel. I travel A LOT for business and sometimes depend on a microwave dinner/sandwich ect or something that most hotels have available for late arrivals and such. We had to walk to Walgreen at 1 AM as the driver who took us to our room would not take us anywhere I even offered a big tip. He could have at least drove us to the edge of the property close to Walgreens. Instead, we had to walk as there weren't any Uber drivers close by. So, if you show up late, make sure you grab food on the way as they will not have anything available late at night. Or hopefully, you have better luck with getting an cab/Uber close by.