WarningWest Village Arcade closed for renovation between 2/26 and 3/12. May reopen sooner.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,789 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Footdr

January 23, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay, great location, large property

Close to Disney and property with water park on premises and many activities daily. Excellent security with very comfortable room with full kitchens and two bedrooms and living room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

GentleSpirit63

January 15, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fun times

We loved being with you. My only suggestion would be a bit more deep cleaning of surfaces.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cbdc07

January 10, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great get aways

I love coming here. Since i can't be home this is my next home. I have everything i need here when im away from my home. It is great. From checking in with Gabby with the glasses each time i'm here, i'm greated with her big smile. She does an awesome job getting me in an out to my villas. This place is beyond what you'd expect. Nice people all around. Even Charlie the bus driver. What a cool guy, full of great information. Hes just one of the nice people you'd meet here From there on i'm good for the week. Peace and quiet. Sometimes better then being home.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BradJJJ

January 13, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good location

The location was good, the pools and outdoor grounds very nice with lots of activities. Our room was a reasonable size, the kitchenette was stocked with all the basics. The room was a bit dated as was the bathroom. Also, it got noisy a few nights of our stay because of the karaoke happening near the pool.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Linter2

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

musty smell and mold in unit

Upon check in the overall appearance was very nice. The gentleman who checked me into our unit was very friendly and had my room key in hand within minutes. Then we were directed to another desk area to obtain our "Parking Pass". In other words we were going to get the sales pitch to view the property in exchange for theme park tickets. I very nicely tried to tell MARCUS the gentleman at the counter I was not interested in the tickets we are season pass holders of the local attractions. He doesn't take NO for an answer and tries to then offer me cash instead of tickets, again I tell him NO I am not interested. At that point he asks what will it take to get me to partake in the sales meeting, I tell him again NOTHING, I am not interested and I don't need tickets or money I just want my parking pass so I can go. He becomes quite irritated that I will not partake in the lecture and tells me "none of these other people need the money but they are doing it". I said how many times do I have to say no. At that point he looks at me in disgust and hands me the parking pass. As I walk away I tell him NO means No and he says "hey what do you want you got your parking pass" - at that point I should have checked out and stayed elsewhere but I decided to give the resort a chance. Upon entering our room there was a musty moldy smell. By this time it was quite late at night and we were headed to bed for an early start to the parks. The next morning when I went to shower I found signs of mold in the master bathroom. I have attached pictures. I was very disappointed in this property. Would not stay again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Linter2

January 20, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mold smell in unit and visible in master bathroom

Stayed in this location for quick 3 day get a way. Upon check in the overall appearance was very nice. The gentleman who checked me into our unit was very friendly and had my room key in hand within minutes. Then we were directed to another desk area to obtain our "Parking Pass". In other words we were going to get the sales pitch to view the property in exchange for theme park tickets. I very nicely tried to tell MARCUS the gentleman at the counter I was not interested in the tickets we are season pass holders of the local attractions. He doesn't take NO for an answer and tries to then offer me cash instead of tickets, again I tell him NO I am not interested. At that point he asks what will it take to get me to partake in the sales meeting, I tell him again NOTHING, I am not interested and I don't need tickets or money I just want my parking pass so I can go. He becomes quite irritated that I will not partake in the lecture and tells me "none of these other people need the money but they are doing it". I said how many times do I have to say no. At that point he looks at me in disgust and hands me the parking pass. As I walk away I tell him NO means No and he says "hey what do you want you got your parking pass" - at that point I should have checked out and stayed elsewhere but I decided to give the resort a chance. Upon entering our room there was a musty moldy smell. By this time it was quite late at night and we were headed to bed for an early start to the parks. The next morning when I went to shower I found signs of mold in the master bathroom. I have attached pictures. I was very disappointed in this property. Would not stay again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

copilot

January 10, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Stay

Nice place, did have issues with a minor lost item. Luckily we would be going back to unit at the end of or vacation to get issue rectified.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LoloRay3

January 13, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Stay-cay

Such a great experience from check in- quick, efficient and was upgraded to a bigger villa. We intended to go out but we enjoyed the resort so much we never left. Breakfast was great- servers and greeters were kind, helpful and welcoming- only thing lacking was turkey or vegetarian meat substitutes. My group and I didnt want it to end and are looking forward to returning soon!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Carlos

January 16, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect vacation

My family had an amazing vacation. My kids enjoy the pools and food. We will Carole back next year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JCROSBAD

January 14, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pesimo hotel

No te realizan limpieza, te persiguen en mucho las personas para venderte sus planes vacionales RCI, el personal que atiende los restaurantessiempre molestos, mal encardos y pesismos tratos

No, I do not recommend this property.