WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,534 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Enrico

July 19, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Below Expectations!

A frequent IHG guest, this was my first experience with Club Vacations, and I was disappointed .......

No, I do not recommend this property.

JosieQ

July 24, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place for a family stay

The hotel itself is a great place. The villa we stayed in was really nice and roomy. Perfect size for my family, although it could have been closer to the amenities and activities the hotel has to offer. However, the salesmen do tend to get a bit pushy when you attend the presentation for the timeshare and they keep you longer than the 90 minutes you signed up for.

Yes, I recommend this property.

EA0902

July 26, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

No service

Check in was late. No turndown service. Toiletries not enough. You have to pay for clean towels. Amenities such as lazy river and mini golf have separate charges which is not on the website or flyer. Time share tour was said to be 1.5 hours ( as per front desk ) turned out to be over 3 hours. And it wasn’t a tour. It was a sales pitch that goes on and on.

No, I do not recommend this property.

cherden916

July 26, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

rainy weather... everything closed

we were told we could have an early check in and not only did that not happen but our room wasn't ready until after check in time. hotel was pretty, room was very clean, so much to do, except it rained, and everything was closed. rain stopped at 2, and all water activities were closed for the only full day we had to spend at the hotel, kids and i were so disappointed. we also could not get a late check out the following day to enjoy the activities. On another note, they try to sell you activities package if you attend the sales tour, you would be refunded the package. well with check in Wednesday at 4:30, park closed Thursday, and Friday check out at 10, not sure how that would have benefitted any time for water activities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

mrossi360

July 24, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location, lots to do, room was a bit dirty

Great location, great pools, room had some issues with the cleanliness thou. Comforter was gross, window shade broke upon arrival, kitchen needed a good cleaning. Guest bathroom looked like the previous tenant had shaved and they didn't rinse it all out.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chrissy

July 25, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

More than expected!!

Had a wonderful stay at the holiday inn vacation resort! All seven pools were amazing and the kids had so much fun. There are restaurants for good and I like that the kids eat free. Would definitely stay here again

Yes, I recommend this property.

Robert

July 25, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort

This was our 2nd stay and it is still a favorite of ours! Villas are spacious and have everything you could need, Everything

Yes, I recommend this property.

Soccer Family

July 18, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pleasantly surprised

Nice rooms-needs updating but has everything you need. Plenty of space for a family of 5. Great amenities! Reasonably priced! Staff friendly and helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Beave

July 17, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful

Great experience, beautiful views, great activities for the kids, great hotel room we had lots of space.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Monique

July 16, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Resort beautiful, mgt lacking

Please see to expedite check in process, and honor client preferences and request. Or stop offering the ability to make such any requests.as preferences or early check in. Neither were acknowledged or honored in my case. Otherwise beautiful experience. Also pricing for water park should be half if client is staying with you as opposed to an non membership price.

Yes, I recommend this property.