WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

EdCarMaxEli

June 9, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Poor WIFi service

Have to call front desk and their bright house support from 8:51pm to pass 12am to no avail, have to make call early in the morning the following day just to have the WiFi service connected. WiFi is important when you have kids to keep busy and therefore a major item in my choice of hotel.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Robin

June 9, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great time

Excellent spot for family and friends to join in on vacation. Villas are the way to go, spacious and ready to enjoy.

Yes, I recommend this property.

tiba

June 9, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great service clean installation

I went with my family and friends and it was a wonderful experience. We had a full-equipped kitchen, everyone enjoyed the water. We cannot wait to return

TAH-DAH-TAH

June 9, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacation Club Experience Not Worth the Time Taken Away

Don't waste your time doing the vacation club resort tour to lower the cost of your stay - the time taken away is not worth it - you are shuffled through the tour like cattle and the sales department holds you captive until the entire 90 minutes plus is complete - the clock didn't start until I was signed in- which took me 30 minutes waiting in a line, even thought my appointment was at 7:45 and I wasn't signed in until 8:13 - the sales personnel are extremely rude and led by their equally as rude Sales Director - especially when you tell them you aren't interested in purchasing a timeshare. The front desk associates do not explain the full detail of what I was in store for when they coerced me to sign up for an ownership tour - Never have I experienced this type of disrespectful behavior when previewing a property- we were forced to walk all over the resort after telling them my husband had broke his leg and was disabled and was not capable of completing the walking. I would recommend an other Vacation Club, as the Holiday Inn Vacation Club is the bottom feeders in the business. No Customer Service and extremely rude.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Squid

May 31, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family resort

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The resort was safe and shulttle service everywhere on site was reliable and alllowed the teens the freedom to have a lot of independence. Being a cashless resort was a plus as well, using the room keys to charge purchasing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

New Ride

June 7, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best vacation ever

My kids were so happy during our stay. We had great time Everything was perfect. Villas, pools, lazy river and hammocks are very good. My kids can't stop talking about the experience. We are planning to come back soon.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kelgrl

June 6, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Easy check in and clean room

My overall experience was very good. We were only there one night but kids enjoyed pool and slides. My only complaint is that although check out is at 10 which is early in itself, house keeping knocked and rang our doorbell at 8:30 waking us all up. I brought this to the attention of staff member during check out and she didn’t seem to care. Other than that great location, clean, comfortable and much to do.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Svoth

June 5, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

My getaway place Everytime!

My family has been coming out to this resort for many years. We love River Island and all the amenities that come with it. The lazy river really helps you melt away the stress and the cares of every day life. My family knows if you can’t find me check here first!

Yes, I recommend this property.

jusjohn

June 1, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love This Place!

This is our second visit and we will be back. This is a great place to do an all in one spot vacation with family where you can eliminate agendas and just go with the flow day by day and do what you desire in the moment. Putt Putt, Water Slides, Games, Movies, pick day by day and have fun. Great service, great accommodations. My only complaints to be aware of is: 1.) A potential long wait at arrival to register and go through the que for registration, parking, and timeshare tour pitch. 2.) A lack of flexibility on activities if you show up late. I was 5 min late for a bag toss game and was rather rudely told I would have to come back another time when it was clear I could have been worked into first round. None of these take away from the fact this is a great location for family visit, just full disclosure of some items that can be a bother but don't detract from the overall positive experience enough to negate the destination.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dorrie

June 2, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Really fun; lots to do

The hotel and grounds are really great. There are a lot of very nice pools and a long lazy river which was very fun for us all. Lots of activities for both kids and adults. Staff everywhere were super nice. Only wish they offered a shuttle to the theme parks and that the mattresses were more comfortable. Would absolutely stay here again though!

Yes, I recommend this property.