WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

happyguest9410

April 1, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Vacation Resort

Great facilities for entire family to enjoy vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ray w

April 1, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Loved it

Loved this place , especially for family's.... I recommend going to the time share sales pitch cause you get awesome deals ( I didn't buy it ) Honestly buying a timeshare isn't worth it ...

Yes, I recommend this property.

Edreed

March 30, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spring 2017 Vacation

This resort is amazing. Rooms are a little dated with older TVs and kitchen. Atmosphere was amazing staff was excellent and food was tasteful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bob47

March 31, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Poorly stocked kitchen

The kitchen was poorly stocked. (ex: no pots or pans, no spatula, etc ..) There were no extra blankets for the sofa bed or any of the beds.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nel2017

March 24, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spring Break Vacation

Love the whole resort. Rooms Were nice and clean the whole resort was excellent. I will most definitely be visiting in the resort again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mario66

March 18, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort

Great resort, many facilities, amazing swimming pool and lazy river, nice set up, close to Orlando attractions, shops and restaurants.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MemberJoe

March 22, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Double booking

Staff double book my reserved cabana. I was using my cabana in the morning and went to lunch upon returning I found my cabana occupied by someone else. We both went to management and could not resolve the double booking. In reality I was kicked out of my cabana

No, I do not recommend this property.

Pkrausman

March 20, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

2 bedroom Villa

Her overall experience at the resort was great. We definitely will consider this whenever staying in Orlando on future trips. The amenities provided many opportunities to keep our four children busy. The only thing that would be nice as we like to travel with our bicycles and providing a place like bike racks for guess the use would be wonderful. It is a large resort and using bicycles would be an easy way to get around.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TravelingSix

March 19, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great for kids

Kids enjoyed water park. Nice villas. Peaceful where we stayed. Well kept grounds. Good location.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Stella

March 11, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

very nice

We always enjoy staying at Orange Lake. I would never recommend buying, because we had some issues with the the man who sold it to us, and him not being truthful, but that's beside the point. The actual property is very nice. Any employee that we've come across has been kind and very helpful. I would like to recommend having a couple of people who are at the pools strictly to remove leaves and other garbage from the water, specifically the lazy river. It was really bad this year. Other than that, the pool area is always clean and well maintained. I would recommend this resort for many different reasons, but you should know that it is very large and takes some time to get around even thought everything is well labeled. The kitchen is well stocked, and the washer/dryer has always been very clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.