WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,534 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

pblack22

October 20, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Amenities and Rooms

The rooms are modern, well maintained and clean. The beds are a little on the firm side, but lots of pillows and plush linens are provided. The on-site amenities are excellent. We were right next to the lazy river so we could wake up and walk right over to swim. There are also coffee shops on site so Mom and Dad can caffeinate while the kids can enjoy some ice-cream. The resort location is excellent. You are at the edge of Animal Kingdom. This makes getting over to the park a snap in the morning. You are also right next to the toll-way, this lets you avoid the traffic jams on the interstate coming and going from Orlando.

Yes, I recommend this property.

FRuiz007

October 19, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay

Any time we vacation with friends or family we stay at the Orange Lake resort. Friendly staff, great comfort and great location.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Shekeila

October 11, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overcharged and frustrated

Hello when I initially booked my trip I was only informed about the amount per night of my stay. I wasn`t informed of the additional $250.00 deposit that was charged to my credit card without my permission. When I informed the manager she listened to my complaint and informed me that I would have to wait between 2-3 business days for my money and she would talk to the employee that took care of me during check-in. I spoke to several people in line and they had the same problem. This trip isn`t the first time that I've stayed at Orange Lake due to my parents owning a time share there. I've always loved staying there but to be honest this wasn`t a good experience that I had when I stayed there.

Yes, I recommend this property.

toddb1432

October 17, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great

Very nice resort, we vacation at orange lake every year. Look forward to coming back each each year. Very kid friendly and clean. Great Golfing and close to many things in the Orlando area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

US671

October 17, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hidden fees??

One of the reasons we stayed at this resort was because they had waterparks and a lazy river. I didn't read anywhere that it cost extra to rent a tube or use some parts of the water slides. That was disappointing. The resort itself does have a lot to offer but be prepared to pay for it. Also, when we arrived at our room there was a wet pool towel laying on the bathroom floor. Makes me wonder if everything was cleaned before we arrived.

Yes, I recommend this property.

weddingfun2014

October 15, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

beautiful property

enjoyed the atmosphere and the kitchenette in the room. Staff was pleasant. Enjoyed the lazy river!!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vicki77

October 14, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great clean room

The room was very clean and the furnishings were comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Disappointed_too.

October 7, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Potential… poor management.

This location is a massive resort that must have been amazing in the 1980’s. But is clearly in need of updates on many levels, (some of which are in progress) and completely new management and timeshare sales force. As with most Orlando resorts, they are staffed with an overzealous sales force that clearly upsets considerably more people than they ever please. Get ready for the sales pitch from the second you step up to get your parking pass… and then again for those early morning unwanted am wakeup sales calls. And we did NOT book any type of "visit our Timeshare package"... we booked directly from the IHG website at best available rates, so we could just relax

No, I do not recommend this property.

Danea

October 6, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Orange Lake feels like home

We visit several times a year to spend time with family in the area. Everyone enjoys our time at Orange Lake.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gran Memo

October 6, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

habitaciones caseras

Se recomienda el Orange Lake Resort por sus habitaciones y confort de las mismas, tiene excelentes instalaciones de esparcimiento y recreaciones para los niños

Yes, I recommend this property.