WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,532 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

CAS73

September 28, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Decent Visit

Good value for the price and the resort is beautiful. The rooms could be updated to 2015 but other than that; good value for the price.

Yes, I recommend this property.

jsloan17

September 22, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice and clean

We stayed in a villa that was extremely clean and up-to-date. We could walk out our door to the water park and we all thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mick83

September 29, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disney Stay

Group of 8, we had a very comfortable stay. A few issues but nothing big. Easy commute to Disney. Will come back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

aeltal

September 25, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good experience

Overall this is my 3rd stay at this resort. I had an issue with the villa I stayed at on the 1st day but their customer service resolved it and moved me to another villa on the next morning.

Yes, I recommend this property.

andrea1966

September 12, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

wie immer toller Aufenthalt

Wir lieben das Orange Lake Resort mit seinen wunderschönen 2 Bedroom-Villas direkt am Golfplatz und es ist für uns ein MUSS dort einzuchecken, wenn wir in Orlando sind.

Yes, I recommend this property.

moma14

September 18, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

good resort

the resort itself has an excellent environment but the appliance need replacing more often the coffee maker took forever to brew dryer smelt bad phone keep ringing but overall a very nice resort

Yes, I recommend this property.

Katie003

September 18, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Value Hotel

This hotel is no better than a budget motel. You can tell that there is a disconnect between the management and the housekeeping and grounds staff. Outside of the check in process, we were never spoken to by any members of the hotel staff. I was disappointed in what potentially could have been a great vacation. The property is very dirty.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jay3579

September 20, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

One Bad Experience

This resort was under construction. I will say I feel a paid a moderate price for what is normally a very nice facility. However, the construction was not monitored very well. The workers had no regards for customers and blocked the only working elevator off for at least 15 minutes every time you tried to use it. In some instances I waited 45 minutes for the elevator because my room key would not open the stairwell doors to give me access when I did try to take the stairs. Parking was terrible and it seemed to take forever to find an open parking space with most being taken up by construction workers. The reservation call center approved a 2 pm late checkout and the local facility manager said this was not a possibility at this facility. Spent roughly 1 hour trying to talk to different customer care representatives during my stay to determine why I could not extend my checkout. Asked the reservation call center to put it in the notes and of course they did not, so because I did not have the name or extension of the reservation specialist I spoke with, I had to argue in order to receive the late checkout. I was awoken by housekeeping several times starting at 7am. I would imagine this facility would be very nice if it had better management and or more care for customers by those working in the actual facility and not a call center just managing calls for hundreds of properties.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Donna Z

September 14, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

September stay

We enjoyed our stay at the facility. The staff was pleasant and the resort was clean. We did not take part in any of the time share presentations. We were there to enjoy some time without having to worry about anything, so we made it very clear that we were not interested in any way. We paid online prior to arriving so there were no strings attached. The facility is geared towards younger children with an arcade, lazy river, put put golf etc. Our 16 and 17 year old children brought some friends and they did get a little bored. A golf rental for them would have been a good idea. You had to have a tee time in order to get a golf cart. You do not need the wrist bands to go in the lazy river; you can just swim in the river without them. The wrist bands cost $9 per person per day!

Yes, I recommend this property.

GoldielocksFLA

September 8, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Needs a little TLC.

The kitchen appliances are old and need repair (some rusted), I thought timeshares were suppose to be in top shape and in order. Surprised that the movie room is just fold up chairs with a movie; who wants to sit on a hard seat for two hours..how about comfortable chairs..just a little money more and it would make customers happy. The front door had gap space under it and you could see daylight; bugs crawled under it-needed a flap. The bathrooms at the River Island were dirty every day and smelly-how about a custodian? Looking at the big picture, the place needs some TLC.

Yes, I recommend this property.