WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,532 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Familia6

July 3, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent service!

A beautiful, clean , and comfortable villa with a breath-taking view! The staff made you feel welcomed and were very helpful. We had an unbelievable, relaxing, fun time making it easier for us to stay at the resort and not venture out to the other parks! We look forward to another stay in the future! Thank you for everything.

Yes, I recommend this property.

RobS79763

July 7, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Bad Experience

I've addressed specific issue with property, but issue at hotel ruined an otherwise busy and fun vacation in Orlando for a week. This specific issue impeded us from using facilities (swimming) like we really wanted to.

No, I do not recommend this property.

In2reefdiving

July 5, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Service and nice resort

My family and I recently stayed at the Orange Lake Holiday Inn resort in Orlando over the July 4, 2015 holiday weekend. Overall, our stay was nice. The check-in staff were very friendly in accommodating the needs of our rather large family. One of my family members is an owner and they stayed in a 3 bedroom condo with the most of my family members. I on the other hand, paid for a 2 bedroom condo. Both condos in the East Village were nice and very comfortable except for the king and queen beds. I've stayed at other Holiday Inn Suites where the beds were really comfortable, these were no where near that quality. Other than that, the condos were very pleasurable. The overall grounds of the resort were excellent. Very nice landscaping gave the impression of a well kept resort. Being a holiday weekend, the resort was packed to capacity. Pools were overcrowded, very warm water and dirty at times, but understandable considering the busy holiday weekend. The restaurants, gift shops and coffee shops were really nice, convenient and reasonably priced. Overall our stay was great except for a couple minor issues. I would recommend this resort to other friends and family.

Yes, I recommend this property.

1sourlemon

June 29, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Time - - Perfect!

Great place for a family get together. Met up with cousins and relatives. The place is big enough for everyone of all ages to find something to do. We stayed at River Island complex - busy but not there were always chairs and towels for us.

Yes, I recommend this property.

twidget

June 27, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beware teh High Pressure sales tactics and a Staff that questions you!

If you are just trying to have a quiet vacation beware of this Hotel during the check in process, They will question you and look for you to spend your time in their Timeshare meeting and if you are not interested they will ask you numerous times and then ask why not!!! When I checked into the resort I was informed that I would need to go to another desk to receive my parking pass. When I arrived, I was placed into a high pressure sales scenario which was completely and totally unacceptable. I was asked not less than FOUR times to go to a sales pitch meeting the following day in exchange for Cash money ($180.00). I told the greeter not once but FOUR times I was not interested and NO. Following his Fifth attempt, I stated No before he got all the way through his pitch to which he Replied, "Well, Why NOT?!?!" I completely understand that he has a job to do and I allowed him to do this FOUR times. I was plainly not interested but that was not enough for your front desk team. NO means NO and you left me with a sour taste in my mouth and I was fuming when I left the reception area. I contacted management upon arrival at my room and I was told they were "Busy" and would contact me ASAP; still no call and I have since left the facility. In addition I emailed the management staff a personal letter and communicated my dissatisfaction and have since received not any communication from the facility. In a word and based solely on the first 60 minutes in your facility (30 of which were trying to get a parking pass) this vacation to celebrate my anniversary was UNSAT!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Silver94ga

July 2, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Big Room but NOT A HOTEL

This is a resort. They will attempt to sell you a time share. We paid extra for breakfast but it was only for 2 people. I had read the fine print and there was nothing about only 2 out of our 7 guests getting breakfast or I would have not paid extra. We told the front desk but they would not help us. They told us we had to contact IHG. He was not helpful. It was a huge pain. We never used it. There is a resort fee that was not mentioned in the booking as well. We were given a $20 resort credit as a gift but when we were then transferred to a person to get our "parking passes", a worker took it from us and walked away. The parking pass guy was a sales man attempting to sell us a time share. Upon checking in, we were told that our room is in the farthest building from the entrance. We drove back there, could not find a parking spot remotely close, the proceeded to unloaded 5 adults and two children with luggage only to find the front desk had told us the incorrect building. After calling and waiting on hold for 3 minutes, we then drove to the correct building. The resort is huge. It is not good for coming and going as we needed. It took about 10 minutes to get to the main road from our room. Overall the room was nice and large. Our bedroom door was broken and would lock automatically upon closing. Everything cost extra. The an inner tube for the lazy river cost $9. We usually love saying with Holiday Inns but this experience was much more stressful than it needed to be.

VB1834

June 22, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort

Once again we had a great time at Orange Lake Resort

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vball32

June 27, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Volleyball stay

This resort is so nice I'm not sure you ever need to leave to go to Disney, Universal, or Sea World. It has a ton of things to do onsite. We enjoyed it thoroughly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ToneINT

June 26, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Barnes Family of Eight

We had a great time at your property, it was very spacious. We look forward to coming back next year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Frankie J.

June 25, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall experience

Very satisfied and I would recommend to friends and other family members. I will be going back for future family gatherings.

Yes, I recommend this property.