WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,534 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

ChristinaO73

November 27, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Poorly Maintained

First place smelled and bathroom was dirty. 2nd bathroom drain was clogged filling tub when showering. We were moved to another place where the dryer didn't dry, you ran out of hot water when you showered, master bathroom lock was broken and the second bath room shower was clogged too and tub filled again. Should have stayed in the first place I guess. Would never return again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Fili05

November 25, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent place to stay when visiting Disney properties

Had a fantastic time at this resort. Plenty of free amenities but a few you have to pay for (mini golf, etch.) Would highly recommend it!

Yes, I recommend this property.

chrisnkay

November 25, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay

I stayed at Orange Lake for 13 night in November for work. The resort was immaculate. Everything was clean and easy to find even thought the resort is humongous. I had a great time when I was not working and I plan on visiting again with my family soon!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Maine42Ted

November 25, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A world at your finger tips

This resort is not all inclusive but is close! too much to do and you don't have to go off the property for any reason unless you want to...We have visited Florida and this resort several times and it has never let us down! You never know what the weather will bring this time of year but it was great and the purchase of Universal tickets saved us big. The food, staff and drinks are good and prices are a bit more than they need to be but all in all it is worth the price to have all the conveniences.

Yes, I recommend this property.

el cheo

November 23, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

habitacion estubo bien

pues todo estubo muy bien exepto los cargos inexplicables a mi tarjeta de credito

No, I do not recommend this property.

the awesome family

November 23, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

most part it was great

they upgraded us to a two bedroom villa for the same price - whcih was outstanding. We were alittle disgusted when we were checking in and the line was long and there were 4 ladies (check in folks) just standing there - it was just irritating to see the ladies standing there but couldnt help you - not their fault. I am sure all the folks in the line felt that way - The lady behind the counter was very nice and friendly. The man trying to sell us the tour was great until we said we were not interested - then he became kind of rude......really??? The room was great and the pools are wonderful. We went to use our 20 dollar coupon and the folks behind the desk seemed like we were bothering them.........the place is great - the staff was not so great - we have returned 4 years in a row - this might have been our last - it just puts a bad taste in your mouth.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jplatt

November 21, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

First night great second night not

We were very pleased with our stay over all. However, our experience at the grill was unacceptable. Even though there was barely anyone there, our food took 45 minutes to arrive and it was terrible. The server was nice but not at all efficient and I was appalled when the manager said "just eat your meal and I'll give you a discount". The apartment was great over all but the second night, when we decided to book the room again after Disney, we asked for 2 cribs for our 2 babies. At midnight, when we checked in, we asked again to make sure we would have them and were told that they would be delivered soon. I stayed awake with the kids until 3:45 am after several calls about our missing cribs which finally arrived with no sheets. Fast forward to 9:00am... The cleaning service knocked at the door and immediately opened the door. Normally, checkout time is 10am and we had asked for an extra hour because we were up so late waiting for the crib. Luckily my wife had just finished dressing before the man barged in. Great place but the staff needs to pick it up a few notches. We were given $60 because of the awful meal.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Robb5

November 20, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very nice resort

The grounds at Orange Lake resort are well worth the stay. It is located far enough away from any traffic congestion but close enough to all of the Orlando sites. There is a lot to do at Orange Lake.

Yes, I recommend this property.

VegasPIT

November 16, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Staff exceptionally friendly & eager to please.

Good experience. Would strongly recommend for families this resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JMac125

November 16, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Another great stay!

We've stayed at Orange Lake Resort several times and have never been disappointed. Depending on how many family members are coming with us, we rent either a two bedroom villa or 3 bedroom condo. The units are always clean, well appointed and spacious. The resort offers activities for all ages and interests so everyone in our three generation family group is happy. The reception staff is courteous, efficient and well trained. Check in and check out is quick and easy. Orange Lake resort is always our first choice for accommodations in the Orlando area and we recommended the resort to our family and friends.

Yes, I recommend this property.