WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

ypm7984

July 20, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Loved the Villa!

Our 2B2B villa was great! It was clean and had everything we needed. It was also nice to have a screened in patio overlooking the lake. The resort pool with lazy river was also great! It is very family friendly and had plenty of things to do throughout the resort. The only thing that annoyed me was that on day of checkout the cleaning lady knocked on our door at 8AM asking when we were planning on checking out. I explained to her that we were still trying to pack and that we were told checkout was at 10AM. Another knock by the same person came at 9AM and 930AM. That really upset me b/c I feel that we paid good $$ to stay there and should not have anyone bugging us on when we are going to leave if we are allowed to stay until 10AM. Other then that, we had a good time at the resort and would return. If the same situation were to happen again with the cleaning crew, I think I would call a manager or perhaps consider not staying here anymore.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Fields Crew

July 24, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Week Vacation

Very nice overall experience for the entire family!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tootles Two

July 24, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Slow Check-in slower Check-out

Check in was slow and worst part is that from the check in desk you are escorted to the tour the resort desk.I was misinformed about the payment for activities and felt compelled to save the $254 activity fee /week, even though we were only going to be there for 3 nights. Went to presentation in morning and sales rep was very good explaining the actual resort fees. He wanted to give our money back and go on to a customer who might actually buy a time share. His supervisor or whoever came to talk to us said that would be impossible unless we stayed for the entire presentation and tour even though we would not buy. I had paid in advance so we could use the amenities the day we arrived, so I wasn't about to loose my money. So, for 2 hours we listened, looked and toured. The Grandkids were waiting for us to take them to a pool, so the time was of the essence. After the 2 hours we finally got our money back, $250. Then told to wait outside the building for the shuttle bus to take us back to our car. After 25 minutes and about 30 people, the shuttle finally came. Not a good experience. Know before you go that there are extra charges for tubes for lazy river and certain other amenities. Nothing is free.Other than that the stay was good. Saw roach in bathtub when taking shower, and on door frame first morning there. Room was large and fairly comfortable. Sofa bed could have had better mattress. Kitchen was old but OK. Kids had a good time so that was the important thing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

3crazyboysmom

July 22, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

excellent choice

This was our second stay at Orange Lake and highly recommend it. The villas are very well kept and the grounds are beautiful. There is so much for the kids to do you never have to leave the resort if you don't want to. The only thing is that they charge a daily fee for tube rental to use the lazy river which I feel should be included in your room rate.

Yes, I recommend this property.

sbkliggy

July 20, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great overall resort

We love all the amenities that this resort has to offer. The service is amazing and all the staff are extremely nice. Our only complaint were the mattresses, which dipped way down in the middle. We can't wait to come back soon!

Yes, I recommend this property.

fja496

July 21, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pretty good

Beds were terrible. My son broke his face almost laying out on one bed while the other bed had huge uncomfortable grooves. Biggest complaint is when brought to there attention it was like talking to a used car salesman (say what you wanna hear with excuses disguised as answers). River island is awesome. Timeshare purchasers are suckers.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Tlo75

July 20, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great mini vacation

I was a former employee of orange lake resorts and while employed there I never had the experience of staying there. Now I wish I would have as the atmosphere and staff are the greatest. I will most definitely will be coming back for a another stay soon and recommend this resort or any of olcc resorts

Yes, I recommend this property.

L-crew

July 20, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family stay

Excellent value for family with kids. Spacious suite/condo rooms, fun pools. Did I mention they passed out free beer to us in a long check-in line? I probably can't promise that to everyone.

Yes, I recommend this property.

dancergirl71

July 12, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great experience!

We had friends visiting America for the first time. They loved the whole experience at the villa.

Yes, I recommend this property.

loriann1

July 18, 2014

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Kitchen, Pool and Ping Pong

Pans to scamble eggs not non stick and would recommend plastic spatula. Lazy river not very clean and need more than one ping pong table, did not get to use it at all with all the tounaments ans closed when the kids room closed due to theft of paddles?

Yes, I recommend this property.