WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

dap190

December 9, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great for entire family

Stayed with my daughter and son in law, 2 grand kids, my wife and myself. Plenty of room for all with 2 bedrooms, 2 baths and full kitchen. Definitely recommend.

Yes, I recommend this property.

shdmason

December 8, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

spacious rooms comfortable beds

We were in a 3:bedroom 3 bath unit. 4 adults 1 teenager and 1 preteen., had lots of room to move around and not bump into each other. Beds and bedding are very comfortable. The draw back is theresort is so large it's hard to find your way around. Even after coming and going for a week we still had a confusing time. Units decor is a little dated and worn but still clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MACM3

December 8, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good service, friendly staff

This is our third year visiting your resort, and we always enjoy ourselves. It is so nice to have all the conveniences right on your grounds, so if we chose not to leave the resort, so much is available for us. Planning another vacation for next year!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Himawan01835

December 8, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place

The villa is very clean and very nice and neat. Would come back anytime.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gayle10

December 8, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort

It offers so much and I can't wait to go back again. WE stayed in River Island and just so much to see and do.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Panamajack

December 4, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent staff

When we checked in it was late and had traveled a long way from Central America. We stopped by the nearby Publix and loaded up with groceries because the following day was Thanksgiving and the majority of the stores would be closed that day. The problem began when we ran the shower there was a leak that connected both bathrooms and it began to leak into both bathrooms. While this was happening I think the leaking water stirred up two rather large roaches and one literally chased my wife out of the bedroom. I thought it was no big deal, since I live in a tropical climate these pest are common, and quickly took care of getting rid of the roaches. I immediately called housekeeping and they sent someone over to check on the water and insects. They provided us a new villa right away and we moved into it in less than 30 minutes from our initial call. The housekeeping and front desk staff were excellent and made our stay comfortable and memorable despite our initial set backs.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cheswester

December 7, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Would go back in a heartbeat

We traded our time share to stay just a few miles down the road at the Holiday Inn. That was a great decision. Our two bedroom villa was perfect for us with two young boys. We stayed close to the reservation center which was very convenient. The Breezes Restaurant was very good, we went three times. My husband had the fish tacos all three times. Kids meals at the resort are very reasonably priced and there are healthy options. I would definitely go back and stay here again. We even extended one day!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Liv17

November 30, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great villa

Great size villa for the price. Back door was broken upon arrival, which should have been obvious. Called to report door and they offered to fix but didn't want to wait for them so we lived with it. We went out to patio area through master bedroom door instead. The master bathroom was really small. The king bed should have been in the other room which had a huge bathroom and closet. Also the sink is located outside of bathroom which wakes up your partner in middle of the night when using the bathroom. If you enjoy using the gym ask for a room within walking distance. We had to drive to gym. The property is huge. Other than those issues we had a great stay. I don't think you can get more bang for your buck. We didn't participate in any of the time share conferences. They asked us upon check in and we told them we were shopping for houses and they didn't bother us at all. Oh and the kitchen was very useful. We cooked about 5 meals and saved a lot of money. Publix supermarket is located right outside resort area which is very convenient. Laundry in room was very convenient as well. Overall we would recommend this resort. Cons didn't really effect our stay just sharing information that might help others.

Yes, I recommend this property.

FunnyGirl68

December 1, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very disappointing!!!!!

I stayed at the resort in a King Room over Thanksgiving weekend and was very disappointed with my experience. First off....the quality of the linens was terrible. There were holes in some of the towels and they were not absorbent. I requested new ones, but they were the same. The pillows were extremely hard and thick. I requested a softer pillow, but they said they were all standard. So I bought my own pillow at Target for our 4-day stay. (a first for me!!!) Next...the bed was very uncomfortable, and I woke up with back pain. I'm not too picky about needing a soft or hard mattress, but this mattress just seemed very worn and lumpy. Of course, the resort was "sold out" and they couldn't give us another room. Also, there was not a dresser in our room. There was a small drawer in our night stand, and two small drawers in the entertainment unit in the living room, but there was not adequate place to put our t-shirts, shorts, and bathing suit. So we had to "live" out of our suitcase. In the closet there were only 4 hangers, so I obviously had to request more. TIMESHARE TOUR!!!! Don't do it unless you are ready to sign the contract and give them a deposit. My aunt booked a 1 hour tour that turned into 3 hours. They badgered and yelled at her until she cried. We complained to the on duty resort manager, but she said, "Your aunt could have left at any time." Yes, she could have, but would have forfeited the gift. (which is one of the reasons everyone takes the tour, quite honestly). I stayed in the main reception building and you are required to leave your trash outside your room door. Well, you can imagine the odor!!! They may have been understaffed due to the holiday weekend, but trash remained outside the rooms for many hours. Yuck!!!! Check Out......The resort's policy is a 10 a.m. check out. They are very firm with this. I had a flight booked at 1 p.m. on Sunday, so I was checking out at 10 a.m. anyway. However, several people in my group had their flights changed by the airlines till later that night, and the resort was not able to let them stay, even until Noon (which everyone knows is the industry standard). The sad part of this is that we were visiting Disney and Universal the entire time, so we were only in our rooms for a limited time to sleep. I can't imagine the other issues we would have had if we actually used the amenities or ate in their restaurants.

No, I do not recommend this property.

symeon2002

December 1, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

hot water , IHG members rule against

we have take a shower all family but cold water come 2 person that why my daughter cold she have a fever.. we going to orlando centra care and then i'm platinum member that why ask a late check out they said this room maintenance issue all guest check out 10 AM this is not a my issue this is hotel issue for push to guest . other issue is Front desk they are already know. my room going to maintenance . check in time i am ask late check out they said ok. my late check out request denial i am very disappoint this Hotel .

Yes, I recommend this property.