WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,532 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Jess56

June 19, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Loved every minute !!

I took my kids to stay here a few nights to just get away but safely. We loved every minute, it was homey and relaxing !

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tata

June 25, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect!!

Loved it I would return here as so as possible Everyone was nice and hotel was clean

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bambina4

June 24, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spacious Villa

Appliances in our unit were not working but guest services was quick in addressing the issue. Check the cup boards, I found 1 dead roach and killed 2 small live ones. That's why guests should be clean and make sure they don't leave and drop food on the floor.

Delancia

June 15, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Weekend getaway

Great stay, due to COVID we stayed in a better room than normal, it was clean, service was great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Phil

June 22, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Recent stay

We have been to the resort a few times as guest, this was our first time booking for ourselves. Overall we like the resort, however, we were disappointed in the way the sales promotion was handled. Our room was booked, upon check-in we were offered points or a discount on the rate that I had booked, it was my daughter’s b-day trip so I initially declined, a young man said that we could enjoy outstay and just to a “tour” on the morning of checkout, I agreed. We discussed the time of the “tour”, the young man specifically stated that I COULD bring the whole family (wife and 3 kids), if I lLIKED. So I signed up, agreeing in writing that as a married couple, my wife and I would both attend the “tour”, obviously I glanced over the form without reading it fully, but again the young man said that I needed to be there at a certain time and made no mention of a requirement for my wife being there. Again, my trip was already booked, no promotional offer or anything, we live an hour away so we just booked the resort for the weekend. I get to the tour center the day of check-in, and of course they’re needing my wife to be there, which she was not, I explained that the young man made no mention of a requirement, and in fact made it a point to dance around it by saying I could bring the wife and kids if I liked, and the kids would enjoy it. Of course, the woman at the tour center rudely makes me aware of what I agreed to by signing. And of course when I asked her to call the front desk, where I had just checked out and saw the young man that was there at check-in, there was no answer, and the tour center has no idea if I’ll be charged for not completing the tour, I’d have to go to the front desk. So a relaxing weekend getaway ended on a sour note due to in my opinion, very shady tactics, I allowed the guy to talk me into signing up for the tour, and of course was silly enough to not read carefully what I was agreeing to. Why is it so hard to just be straight up with people.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Trina

June 21, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Birthday weekend

When we checked in I thought we were given the wrong room but as it turned out the hotel had not opened up the section for the room I reserved and they gave me an upgrade. It was a wonderful surprise!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rob V

June 22, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great experience

Was very pleased with our staycation. Will stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

lacastle

June 22, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Poor communication throughout visit

We are Platinum members of IHG Club Rewards Club. This was the most frustrating stay we have ever had on an IHG property. We completely understand that COVID has complicated life. They are doing a great job with the cleanliness of the resort and villas but their communication to their staff and guests is terrible. When asking staff questions we couldn't get the same answer twice. We were misinformed about pool cleaning hours and restaurant hours and availability. There is no signage anywhere with modified hours to the amenities. A few signs and a hand-out a check-in would go a long way towards relieving frustration among staff and guests. Several staff members said they were poorly informed of changes. I don't blame the individual staff all over the resort, I blame management for not informing their staff. They push their timeshares hard, I told them with our experience we would not even consider it. I truly hope this review helps the next family who is looking for rest and relaxation for a quick weekend away.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Joyy

June 21, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love it!

My family and I love every moment! The kids enjoyed the huge lazy river! Drink by the pool awesome A

Yes, I recommend this property.

Maggie

June 21, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Staff is terrible!

We made reservations six months ahead of time and I had already paid and was given a confirmation number. Once they cancelled our reservation and sent us an email, and thank God I saw it and called. Then when we checked in, even though we had the email with the confirmation number, they wouldn’t accept it and we had to argue with the staff. Still didn’t get what we paid for and they kept lying to us. Terrible stay. We paid full price for al the amenities and nothing was open. I wish I never would of stayed here.

No, I do not recommend this property.