Due to anticipated high occupancy, Day Use benefits at Piney Shores Resort are unavailable during the month of July.

The winter storm that passed through Texas left significant impacts to a number of guest villas at this resort. As a result, this resort’s availability has been drastically reduced and new bookings may be temporarily unavailable. This limited availability will remain in place while our team works to fully restore the villas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(321 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

missy

February 1, 2020

Very nice resort

Very nice resort with reasonable prices. I took a trail ride and it was a nice experience, but for the amount of time of the ride, i feel it was a little overpriced.

Travler

February 2, 2020

Our stay

One room that our group was staying in had bedbugs. Our room had several outlets and a phone that didn’t work. The unit was in disrepair.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Liz87

January 26, 2020

Comfortable beds, plenty of space, and really relaxing.

Awesome you will love this place. Had a couple of girls for my daughters 13th b-day we golfed, used the activity center, and went swimming. They had a blast.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tom S

January 20, 2020

Not impressed

I was disappointed in our stay at this hotel. There were many amenities that we were not Made aware of that check in

No, I do not recommend this property.

Gammy2012

December 30, 2019

Grammy

Nice accommodations and staff - activity center had free shuffle board an ping pong -- tv games for the kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Timothy

December 28, 2019

Stay in Piney Shores

Great place but get a room at the top or bottom floor due to noise from people walking.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Unity

December 20, 2019

Great Lake View

Really enjoyed staying here, had a Great Lake view and jetted tubs. Enjoyed renting movies and watching them every evening. Hospitality was amazing!

Yes, I recommend this property.

JR234

December 26, 2019

Extremely Bad Experience

Front desk gave us the wrong room number information. Took 30 minutes to locate the room and the occupants were annoyed when we tried to open the door. When we called the front desk, they refused to connect us to the manager and put us on hold. Extremely rude service. Cost us $1100 to fix the tires when we ran over the spikes which has a sign that not visible at night when trying to locate the wrong room. We have stayed in many Holiday Inns and only this one has spikes. Please do not be deceived with room pictures that were posted on the website. Rooms are not modern and looks more 19th century. Bad internet connection. Was not recognized as Rewards Club member. Rooms were not handicapped accessible.

No, I do not recommend this property.

YoutubeProsperousFamily

December 26, 2019

This was the best vacation ever!

This place had everything! It included dishes, wine glasses, a full kitchen, a romantic electric fireplace, a bubbling hot tub, a blender, and a washer and dryer! I felt so at home and relaxed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Moose

December 24, 2019

Stay

We loved how we where treated as family at this resort. Thank you for your hospitality.

Yes, I recommend this property.