Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.1/5 

(356 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Teejay

July 20, 2020

Great service all around

I would definitely recommend this wonderful establishment to everyone

Yes, I recommend this property.

Reagan3739

July 27, 2020

All around great!!!!!

Perfect staff! Rosalyn Jaime worked with me to ease my anxiety of the military discharge! So thank full for that and gave a candy bag with balloons for our anniversary my wife loved it!!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Talltex

July 26, 2020

Great hotel and location!

Love this place, it has large rooms, great location and lots of amenities for a great price.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Boosted

July 16, 2020

My experience

Got there right on time to check in and room was still not ready. No one told us about pool times or any other activities. By the time we got in our room, put or stuff away and got ready for the pool they were ALL closed. We had to wait an extra hour just to go swimming. It threw off our entire schedule. There were a ton of kids in the pool which is fine, but some of them ran off with our pool noodles while their mother was cat calling at my husband. We felt uncomfortable and left the pool. We ordered Uber Eats and thank God the kids brought their Xbox. That was our only source of entertainment. The people directly above us were extremely loud and stomping through the entire night. We all had a rough night be cause of all the noise. Then first thing in the morning we have loud construction going on right outside our room. We just packed our stuff and checked out. We even have the workers our left over snacks and a 2 liter soda.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jeff

July 24, 2020

Great overall

Great place to stay and close to town if you need something. Clean and nice comfortable size cabins. Clean pools and hood view of lake.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Crystal

July 23, 2020

Amazing

This trip was everything my kids and I needed during this pandemic.. My two girls did not have a care in the world. Thank you for providing a place of peace..

Yes, I recommend this property.

Deno

July 21, 2020

Great

We can for one night to go jet sking we my family got there and saw the place. My brother n law decided to book another night it was worth it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Boobiecole

July 19, 2020

Tub was not good

The tubs need to be replaced they are dirty and stained up. Even with cleaning them it does not help. We bought our own cleaning stuff and it didn't help. The beds were comfortable tho. They have to many spiders out on the front porch. I hate bugs.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Nanny

July 16, 2020

Good bed

Not great sevice need towels was told had to pay for no blankets

Yes, I recommend this property.

PKJ60

July 5, 2020

Love the lake.

Nice resort. We loved being on the lake for the 4th of July. Once we arrived, I was disappointed that our room was not facing the lake as I had been repeatedly told before my arrival date. However, Kudos to Roselyn Kelly who offered us a room the next morning, but we had already started cooking for the 4th and decided to stay where we were. The rooms could use a more thorough cleaning, but you should always bring your own Lysol and etc. to wipe the rooms down. The pools were open and they only allowed a certain number of people in each pool. They closed the pool for an hour a few times each day to clean it. Overall, My family enjoyed our stay and would return.

Yes, I recommend this property.