Due to anticipated high occupancy, Day Use benefits at Piney Shores Resort are unavailable during the month of July.

The winter storm that passed through Texas left significant impacts to a number of guest villas at this resort. As a result, this resort’s availability has been drastically reduced and new bookings may be temporarily unavailable. This limited availability will remain in place while our team works to fully restore the villas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

piney shores resort

Piney Shores ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.0/5 

(321 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Saldo

Mold in bathrooms

Beware. This property is lovely but in poor condition. Moldy conditions are unacceptable. Also, they do not recognize your status at check in.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Bobbobs

December 14, 2019

Lots of amenities for the price!

Winter stay, so did not partake in outdoor amenities, but we saw a nice mini-golf course, horseshoe pit, sand volleyball, indoor pool/ spa and heated outdoor spa (mobility-impaired friendly), plus two outdoor pools. Nice large playground plus an Activity building and a fire ring pit. Grounds green and well kept. Condo has a generous verandah, spa tub (2 BR/ 2 BA), 1250 sf. Condo can be split into a one bedroom (with the spa tub) and an efficiency (which has its own kitchen). Great view. No elevators (three-story units). Kitchen has cleaning accessories, dishes, etc. Bathrooms have Bath and Body Works products plus fluffy towels. Nice place to stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jessie

December 8, 2019

Great service . Loved the room but better beds would be nice

Loved my stay will be back hoping this time pools are up and running

Yes, I recommend this property.

Timmy

November 25, 2019

Wouldn’t return quickly

This hotel seems to have a lot of problems that they don’t either want to address or discuss with guests. I told them I wanted to take them up on their IHG customer service promise, and the front desk agent did not know what that meant.I will let you read my comments and concerns and decide if you would like to visit this property.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Beth54

November 29, 2019

Thanksgiving

Great place to stay and be able to cook our contribution to our family Thanksgiving celebration!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bob W

November 11, 2019

poorly constructed

Rooms were poorly constructed and were not very sound proof. Customer service was fine and the amenities were good.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Samantha

November 3, 2019

Will be returning for sure!

We stayed for a weekend in Nov. And loved it. We will be back. Ask for Donna or Jacob to assist. They are the bomb! Piney shores in Conroe Tx

Yes, I recommend this property.

Carol

November 4, 2019

Nice and roomy, offers a lot

We enjoyed our stay. We plan on staying there again and will take advantage of all the amenities that we didn’t have time for this stay. Only issue is the outside around the door and patio should have been cleaned.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ladytsigma

October 24, 2019

Great Location

This property needs serious updating. Staff was wonderful and the grounds are well kept up.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Betty J

November 1, 2019

What an experience

The first night of our stay started out good until lightning struck the tree on the side of our unit, split it in half and fell onto our A/C unit denting it pretty bad and knocked paneling from the side of our cabin. We didn't realize until later that debris from the ceiling had fallen into our bed. We had to move to a new cabin two doors down...IN THE RAIN...although the maintenance man and office manager came to check on us we received no help to move nor were we compensated in any way. Once we got to the new room the heat was not working properly we had to turn on the oven and burners to warm the room and I couldn't call the office because the phone was not working. By this point I was frustrated and exhausted and went to bed. The next day was much better.

Yes, I recommend this property.